We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
406
319
86
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
319
86
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco cabins great campsite communal cooking area city centre hired bikes hot water great facilities minute walk tram station night bus bunk beds public transport visit amsterdam dam square campervan pitches reception
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Very easy going environment. From the minute we arrived the staff were always friendly, especially the girl who was serving us in the campsites restaurant where we ate each evening before the campsites buildings 10pm closing time. The showers and toilets are well maintained and cleaned every day without fail. We pitched a tent for our three night stay and noticed that most of the camping area for the tents had no grass and was literally mud, that's the only bad thing I can say. Also the tram is about 10-15 minutes walk away and goes direct to the city center. Definitely recommend to try this campsite out.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We have stayed at Zeeburg Camping several times the last couple of years due to it's affordable option when visiting the Amsterdam area. Located on the waterway which surrounds and envelops the beautiful city of Amsterdam; nature lovers enjoy the wildlife and fresh air. With nearby parks and conveniently located within easy walking distance to two trolley stops, the Camping Zeeburg is only 10 minutes ride into the city. The cabins are simple and clean. And the outdoor kitchenette is a handy way to prepare your own meals and cleanup!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank raysalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping_Zeeburg, Public Relations Manager at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thanks for your positive review Raysalden !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

If your looking for an inexpensive interesting type of accommodation, I highly recommend this place. We stayed in the eco-cabin this trip, but have stayed in the wagonettes as well. The eco cabin has a great amount of space. We had 0 problem storing 2 large suitcases and other items. The heating worked well, the beds were reasonably comfortable. The campgrounds have a common showering area, a store w/ minor pantry essentials, coffee in the am, and pastries in the morning as well. Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept neat, & tidy both times we have stayed there. It is about a 15-20 minute train ride from Central Station. If you are adventurous and willing to try an different type of lodging stay on a budget this place is a great find.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 650diannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping_Zeeburg, Public Relations Manager at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thanks for your review Dianne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This is a cool camp. We are a young family but it is well suited to all. Lots of young people around having fun. Great facilities. Awesome showers. Reception are so helpful. Small shop with coffee and tea for sale. Book swap. Free swap for people who want things that others have left. 10 minute walk to tram stations. About 14 euros for an Uber to the city. The weather sucked while we were here but no dent on the campsite. Would recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lisamareep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

we were a group of four people so we got a 4 p cabin next to the water, the rooms are nice and warm, they got a little shop to buy supplies and stuff, also sell food and coffee. the price is not too bad but the location is a bit away. why 4 stars? there is only one set of toilets and its not really close to the houses, means run in the cold for the morning toilet :) apart from that was all good!

Room Tip: Paying a bit more to be next to the water is totally worth it
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LifeRiders2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews