We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it”
Review of Camping Zeeburg

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Zeeburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Quite crowded, yet located in a peaceful area, not too far from the city centre. Has great facilities, a lot of showers (no additional fee), electric sockets and a place to prepare food. Perfect for a short stay and affordable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zuzasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

It is close to the city, considerably cheaper than staying in a city hotel and I believe it has a lot more to offer having experienced both. We stayed in an eco-cabin, it is basic, but clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet at night time. The on-sight pub/restaurant was a pleasure to visit, with really good food and beer on offer. The shop offered a variety of food options which were not over-priced. Overall there was a really nice buzz about this place. We came with 2 young children and although most of the residents were in their twenties, it did not feel uncomfortable nor did we feel out of place. The staff here are also very friendly and welcoming and it genuinely feels as though they are happy to be at work

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eleejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Zeeburg for 5days in one of their 2person waggonettes, we had the most fantastic time there it was absolutely superb! The campsite is really well maintained, the facilities were very well kept, the toilets and shower rooms are brightly coloured, which is very uplifting and welcoming, there's a fab communal area outside where you can cook food, chill out and take in the beautiful surroundings of Zeeburg and Amsterdam itself. There's a little shop onsite that supply the basic essentials, food etc, we we're able to drop our phones off at reception to charge them up as admittedly I forgot the correct plug on this particular trip lol! The cabin that has the entertainment and bar in is the most homely of places on the camp, it's very warm and inviting, the flowery beer we sampled (alot) was the best, food is well presented and most generous. Although we missed breakfast every single morning lol, it still looked good! The tram ride into Amsterdam Centraal itself is a short walk 10/15min max, or you have the option of hiring bikes from the site. We absolutely love Zeeburg and honestly cannot wait to return on our next lot of travels!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at Camping Zeeburg in the eco cabins. Our last stay was in November and this time the camp site was considerably more buzzing. Cabin was clean and suitable for a couple of nights. Toilets and showers were clean, although in busy times you may have to queue. Convenient bike rental or nearby tram stop into Amsterdam centre. The walk into the centre isn't too bad if you want to kill some time. Surprisingly quiet in the cabin area even though it was a busy time of year. Good atmosphere in the summer, lots of young people and a few families. We will be staying here again when we next visit Amsterdam as it is a cheap place if you aren't looking for 5* luxury.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauzleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I stayed on the campsite for 6 nights and had a great experience continuously from the moment i arrived, all of the facilities on site met and excelled my expectations.

The reception has a shop that sells everything you would need and you can also charge your phone. The toilets, showers and washrooms are very good and you can also BBQ and prepare food in the main communal area, on top of that they also have a large free swimming pool.

All of the staff during my stay were very friendly and extremely helpful with anything I asked of them and the general atmosphere of the camp was very relaxed.

Travelling to Amsterdam Centre via tram takes about 20 minutes and is very easy as there is a tram stop straight outside the campsite gates and they run very regular.
If you are planning on staying out late there is a night bus that runs all hours, 5-10 minute walk back to camp.

Great stay - Great staff - very inexpensive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank luke436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
XO Hotels Park West
#62 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,948 reviews
Volkshotel
#38 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa
#69 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,906 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#143 of 372 in Amsterdam
5,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Zeeburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Zeeburg

Address: Zuider IJdijk 20, 1095 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 459 - ₹ 7,655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxed place to stay in Amsterdam? Then Camping Zeeburg is the perfect place to enjoy your holidays! A unique location, situated on an island in the IJmeer surrounded by nature and only 15 minutes away from the city centre. With an open, friendly and tolerant atmosphere we welcome all kinds of travelers, from all over the world. You can pitch your tent, bring your camper/caravan or stay in a comfortable wagonette or cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Camping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing