We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
296
482
180
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
482
180
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed hotel central station railway memorabilia great location boiled eggs the breakfast area continental breakfast vending machine rooms are small unique hotel cold meats nice breakfast dam square red light district single room couple of nights within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

a very convenient hotel..its very near to the amsterdam centraal. walking distance. very easy to find. And near to damrak. for muslim you can find many halal food nearby damrak. and near to the amsterdam cruise counter. and the room is very nice, tidy and comfortable for the price. the bathroom's clean. you can also get /buy hotwater at the ground floor.
i like this hotel :-)

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moshimima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Small Hotel very close to the train central station. The hotel looks like a train. Good for short staying. Mattres to soft. No restaurant. The city centre is in a walk way distance. Buffet breakfast within standards. Prices relatively high but probably you can not find anything cheaper with the same quality and facilities nearby in Amsterdam. Approved.

Room tip: Very close to the train central station
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aurelio_marchesini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Dec 2010. Fantastic location, just across the train station (we took the Thalys train from Paris), and a few blocks away from Dam Square. The staff and owner were quite friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Our room as smaller than average but still comfortable, quite clean, with comfortable beds and very nice bathroom. We had to pay for wifi access, but the rate was reasonable and service was fast. One of the best hotels that you will find in Amsterdam.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel. The back area faces a wall which might make you claustrophobic.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aforeignaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel in October 2011 for 5 nights. We loved it all.
The Dutch suite was more than suitable for the two of us. The small outdoor patio and quaint decor made for a very plesant stay. We definitly did not get disturbed by noise from the street. Only down side was our room was not ready on arrival at 3pm in afternoon. We had to wait once we found the error. The Dutch Suite has stairs to go up and down so if you are not able to cart luggage may be a problem but we are fit and it wasnt an issue. The breakfast was fresh the staff very friendly and we had a very plesant stay. Location is the best I dont think it can be bettered. Perfect place to stay for a short visit.

Room tip: Definitely stay in Dutch Suite if your a couple.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Our 3rd visit to this smart,warm, clean hotel, Staff are very friendly, even offering us an umbrella because it was raining! Its a great base for exploring the city, bieng straight facing the railway station and five minutes walk from the red light area, the heart of Amsterdam with all the best nightlife, bars and restaurants.

Room tip: Always ask for a room on the b side of the hotel otherwise you will need earplugs as the city can be very noisy at night
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boltonbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews