We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Noisy but cosy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #114 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Noisy but cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the Nadia hotel for three nights, and appreciated it. The stairs are very steep and long, not recommended for people who have problems with walking, but otherwise the hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and serviceminded, breaksfast was OK (it would have been nice with something -in addition to cheese- that was not so sweet, difficult for a diabetic). A variety of bread types was a plus, thanks for the dark bread besides the white fluffy stuff!

Our room was on the street side, and it was very noisy. That made it difficult to sleep, even though the bed was very comfortable. When I go back (because I will!) I will ask for a room in a different area. Very, very small room and bathroom, but big enough when the aim is to sleep and relax there.

The hotel is situated in a very central place, with only a short walk to canal boats, trams, trains and buses.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Grete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,573
    1,558
    476
    128
    74
See reviews for
420
1,797
440
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Nadia Hotel is a great place to stay during a short trip to Amsterdam. The manager was extremely friendly and upgraded us to a room with a balcony and gave us a much needed complimentary drink whilst we waited in the breakfast room for our room to be made ready. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay - overall the service was excellent. The room was compact but very clean and had everything we needed. Nadia hotel is only a ten minute walk from Centraal Station and very near Dam Square, Anne Frank's House and other attractions. The only slight downside - the trams are pretty noisy and they did keep us awake a little the first night of our stay! Overall thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braga, Braga, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Nice people and excelent service. The location is perfect (near Dam square and Anne Frank Museum), the atmosphere is great and at the same time, you can take your time to relax without city noises.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rui Meola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I've stayed here twice. It's my favorite hotel in Amsterdam. Different rooms each time, but both came with a private balcony with room to sit and relax. It's about a 10 minute walk from train station but public transport is easy. Good location. Best staff who are funny and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ralexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almelo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel has a perfect location. The hotel has a great admosphere and offers a fantastic service. When we arrived we could wait in the relax room before going to our rooms where our suitcase was already delivered. The room was small, but the space was optimally used. It looked well taken care of, nicely painted, comfortable beds and pillows and a clean bathroom. Free welcome drink, coffee and tea facilities in our room and also a free room upgrade. After we checked out it was no problem to leave our luggage in their storage room so we could walk around Amsterdam without suitcases.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#22 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#14 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#37 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutique Hotel View
#72 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#80 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,572 - ₹ 14,545
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing