We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst cleaning and bad desk service”
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #70 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I had only spent one of the three nights of my reservation and already had problems with house keeping and laundry service. The guy at the desk forgot to send my clothes to the laundry service which were suppose to be ready tonight.. then I got to my room and the bathroom was a joke. With toilet paper pieces on the floor, hairs on the lavatory.. and my bed was another chapter. They just pulled the covers up and threw my pj's over it. Really???
Even when they sent somebody to redo my room and the manager gave me some compensations, this shouldn't be the way to find your room. Hope the service gets better on the next days.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank sconita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernadineEgbring, Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Sconita,
Once again, reading your review here makes me sad. As we responded to you earlier in several other ways. I am sorry for the inconvenience which it caused you in the laundry and cleanliness. We tried to do our best to set it right, I understand we did not succeed and it should have been right at once.
I apologize for that and hope you allow us a next time to show we can do right.

Kind regards,
Bernadine
Training and service development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,875)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 2,875 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Great location. Is 25 mins by metro/train to airport and either a 40min walk to Amsterdam central or 15 mins by metro. Very clean and modern rooms and staff are very helpful. The bars are lovely for a drink too. Only reason I've not given 5 stars is because we had a bad sleep one night because of the noisy people below us but the staff were helpful

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Excellent hotel and I can definitely recommend. I visited Amsterdam for four days (3 nights) with my daughter. I found the staff friendly and was impressed with the bedroom.
Location is good, 5 minutes from Amstel Station. I unfortunately, had a leg injury so might have taken me longer! The restaurants looked very nice but probably too pricey for us. Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Everything excellent about this hotel!!

First and foremost, they provided me an early checkin at 8 in the morning.

Very nice reception area. Big and clean rooms.

Close to tram, train and metro station (Amstel station)

Didnt see any supermarket closeby.

We didn't had meals included but their restaurants very mostly busy implying that the food and service was also good in there.

Only suggestion is to provide multiple key cards.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shivam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Located around 4-5 kms from the Centre, this Hotel is in a perfect location as it is not far from the Metro station (Amsterdam Centraal is just 3-4 Metro stations away), around 400 metres, and at the same time it avoids the crowd and commotion of the centre.

I had a room in the 11th floor which faced the small canal in front, and I had a majestic view of the beautiful city through the wide glass, covering the entire length of the wall, of the room. I had a very comfortable stay during my 4 days at the hotel, and the complementary breakfast was very good. There is a restaurant and a bar on 8th floor terrace and on the ground and 1st floor. Service and food was really good.

The place is a little open, so we get the breeze all the time. There is Albert Heijn (Dutch SuperMarket chain) at a distance of 700-800 metres. The neighbourhood itself is worth a walk. There are a few quirky little hostels down the road. Some old houses, decorated with flowers and big gardens along the same road. The small canal in front of the hotel is surrounded by Joggers path. So, one can walk and jog around like many of the locals in the area do.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 11th floor, facing the canal to have a great view of the beautiful city!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivasur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,385 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 5,759 - ₹ 23,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ostrovok and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing