We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet place next to the canal”
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #67 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This place was 3 stops by train from the city centre. We were there for the Easter weekend and the city centre was bustling with people so this was a great place to get away in the evenings and hang out at their bar or take a walk by the canal. The rooms were cheerful but service was a little slow. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and they directed us to all the sightseeing places including restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepalikapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvugts, General Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Dear Mrs Deepalikapoor,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor, we are always happy to get feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Casa 400 , We will cerntainly try to improve our speed in service in our housekeeping department.
We hope to see you again in the future so you will be able to experience the difference/

Very kind regards,

Hans Vugts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,308 of 2,975 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2011

My family and i had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Casa 400 recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and friendly during the check in. The crib for our two year old twins was already in the room when we arrived. Underground parking was spacious and reasonably priced at 16 Euro per day. We actually enjoyed not being in the city center so that we could have a quiet evening. Or as least as quiet as two year olds allow. It was a short and easy walk to Amstel Station where we could hop on the Metro and go anywhere we wanted to go.

My only complaint was the price of the breakfast. 15 Euro per person for cheese, meats, breads, etc. which was way too much for us so we did not partake. We thought it should have been free. Either way though, we had a good time there and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labhunter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvugts, General Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

Dear Mr/s Hunter ,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Casa 400 and we will share your feedback with our staff.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hans Vugts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The Hotel is clean but the service level is very bad. They charged my credit card but said that it didn't work and charged in cash as well in the hotel bar. We were two friends but got a double bed without an extra blanket. They took the towels for laundry but did not replace them. This continues for all service related services throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhjelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvugts, General Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

Dear Mr. Hjelm,

Thank you for bringing the complaint considering your stay with Hotel Casa 400 recently to our attention through Trip advisor.

Hotel Casa 400 strives for all guests to be satisfied during their stay in our hotel. I can very much imagine it is frustrating to get one big bed instead of two separate beds and not even get a extra blanket offered. I wish you would have brought this matter to our attention during your stay so we could have solve it in the right way.

Also I regret to learn that the linen has not been replaced after your room was serviced.

We will definitely put more attention to detail and train our staff even more so we can avoid that this kind of situation repeat itself. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences, and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions or that I can personally take care of you upon a future reservation.


Met vriendelijke groet/ Kind regards,

Hans Vugts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Stayed here two nights and wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel is bright, clean and modern with a great restaurant on site. The bed in our double room was massive with a lovely shower and tea and coffee facilities in the room. The on-site parking (16 euros a day) was a great advantage and Amstel station is a short walk away. The hotel is located in what feels like a nice quiet safe area. I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayoutwestTruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvugts, General Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2011

Dear Mr/s Truro (Wayoutwest),

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with Hotel Casa 400 on Tripadvisor, We really apreciate you took the time and effort to do thsi, We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and in our Hotel. We do hope to see you again ! Thanks again ,

Hans Vugts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Clean & comfortable, quite good quality and good value for money. However, we would have preferred a more central location which is why I haven't given it 4 stars. The location is a few tram stops away from the centre of Amsterdam, but not really near enough to walk (we tried - it took about an hour).
The trade-off for the location is a good quality hotel with larger than average rooms by Amsterdam's standards, and importantly with free wifi that would probably cost a lot more in the centre of Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lblace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvugts, General Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

Dear Lblace,

Thank you for your feedabck, we really appreciate you took the effort to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. We thank you for your feedback, indeed we are by public transportation only 7 minutes for the city centre, However we have bicycles, an electric scooter and public transportation is around the corner. We do hop to see you again in the near future !

Kind rergards,

Hans Vugts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#39 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,490 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#135 of 375 in Amsterdam
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097 BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 4,455 - ₹ 20,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing