We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical accommodation”
Review of Hotel Cordial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cordial
Ranked #305 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We booked this hotel due to the location and availability (amsterdam hotel availablilty can get non existent at times) its just off Dam square and near to madame tussauds so couldnt get any better. The hotel itself reminded me of blackpool 50 years ago....very tacky and dated!! It was so bad that in fact we found it funny. We had a fantastic weekend, so dont be put off - at the end of the day we had a clean bed to sleep in and theres so much to do in Amsters you wont spend any time at the hotel anyway!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarzb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 265 of 601 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Amsterdam
1
Reviewed 6 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here after reviewing the hotel online. It is nothing like displayed in the pictures. It is worse than a bad hostel. Not hotel standards at all! The heater in the room had a ton of rubbish stuffed behind it, the room was a tiny hot box and the tv had to be turned up to maximum to hear due to the trams and traffic of the main road underneath the windows. There was no sleep. We never got all the things we wanted to do done as we were too exhausted after three nights of very little sleep thanks to the noise.
On our third night we came home to have been locked out as the account hadn't been paid. Normally the account is settled on checking out ( not stated to be different here) but instead they lock you out on your last night to make sure you pay before leaving! The breakfast is also a joke. The bathrooms are wet rooms, everything is saturated and after showering the toilet paper is ruined as it is bolted to the wall you can't even remove it. This place is a joke, avoid it at all costs not at all worth $1

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Iwan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Hoksbergen
Hotel Hoksbergen
#248 of 376 in Amsterdam
396 reviews
Centrum
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
#119 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,081 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#90 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#183 of 376 in Amsterdam
527 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Agora
Hotel Agora
#346 of 376 in Amsterdam
329 reviews
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#178 of 376 in Amsterdam
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordial? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordial

Address: Rokin 62 /64, 1012 KW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 6,378 - ₹ 21,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cordial 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Cordial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing