We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
41
105
58
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
105
58
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquadruple roomcheap hotelsmall hotelwithin walking distancenice rooma great staywould stay againconcertgebouwairporttram
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The only reason this hotel gets one star is because of its location. Was put in a room on the first floor, on the street. Heard everything -- including all the construction that began at 7am. Street completely torn up, but absolutely no mention of it on the website. Asked locals and they said it had been going on for almost a year, unlike what the front desk staff told us. They said only 2 months.

Bathroom was miniscule -- and basically a wet room. Surprised it didn't leak into the room.

Cups in the room were dirty. Honestly, I felt like I was going to get bedbugs in the place.

Fortunately I was able to book our second night at another hotel and we were out as soon as possible.

Would not suggest this place to anyone if they planned to use the tram to get around. Also must be willing to drag your suitcases over broken concrete and dirt.

Room Tip: request something in the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Great location for museum visits, professional staff & up to date rooms. On the negative side there were only about 20 cms between the bed and the wall which was inadequate. The room was only quiet until the other guests arrived. You could hear every step in the stairs and most of what happened in other rooms. The carpet was dirty. And the mattress was mushy. The 4% additional charge for not paying cash didn't sit well either. It was fine for one night but I wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: The street in front was closed off for what looks like a tram extension so the back rooms will be quieter once the work is finished.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Best local you can stay to visit the museums. It is a cozy place. There is breakfast, but around you can get all you need. It's simple but the high point it is the localisation. I stay in a single room. It is small but with everything you need. The washroom, also small, is very organized.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Josicm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Would not have normally stayed at a hotel with a low rating but was stranded in Amsterdam and they had a room.
I was initially concerned about the peculiar smell in the reception area. However once in the room it was really lovely. Beds were very comfy, and it was very clean. It was in a good location too not far from the tram, or a 20 minute walk to the centre. Staff were friendly and called taxis for us.
Be aware if you’re staying here within the next few weeks that the road is closed and dug up. Work men start at 8am. Request a room at the back.
Overall, we had a great stay and would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank harvey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We originally book the Washington Hotel for a cheap weekend in Amsterdam only to find out they were transferring due to overflow. Not very happy about not being consulted first but we got over it. The Concert Hotel is nicely located if you don't want to be close to the red light district. It is close to the Rijksmuseum, Concertgebouw and the tram service make it a 10 minute trip into the busier areas.
The hotel is nothing special though the elevator was an improvement over the Washington. Take note, it only goes to the 3rd floor in a 4 floor hotel.
This is a cheap hotel, whilst comfortable for our purposes it isn't somewhere to spend a lot of your time. The bathroom is clean but it is impossible to shower without getting water every where.
If you are thinking of booking soon be aware that there is a major road construction underway directly in front of the hotel making access inconvenient and can be a little noisy in the mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cargs101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews