We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 248
US$ 209
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 191
US$ 180
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 257
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 108
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 142
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 250
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,070 results
Traveller rating
778
1,611
535
100
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
1,611
535
100
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationminute walkdam squarecanal viewcity breakwalking distancestayed here for nightsshower roommain attractionsbreakfast was includedby footclean hotelquiet areashort breakwalked everywherered light districtpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,070 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Friendly staff excellent location great rooms party of 17 booked in quickly with no fuss - recommend - next to railway station and 5 mins walk to the action. Definitely use again next time I am in Amsterdam

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Grapes1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very pleased to read this :) We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards, Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We staying here for a little break in 'The Dam.' Upon arrival the Hotel looked very clean, the cleaners were evidently working. Check In was quick and easy. Our Room did have a pretty view, but, when the Bells of the nearby church went off it was beautiful! The Room itself was not great in my opinion though. There was not a lot of room to store clothes, cosmetics or anything really! We lived out of the case. The Bathroom also did not have much storage so getting ready was 'between areas.' The Bathroom also had a step up to it which was a little unusual. Breakfast was, however, well worth the price. A mixture of hot or cold (or both) would suitably set you up for the day. For a x2/3 day break, yes, I would recommend this hotel - any longer, I would not have been happy!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Pamela R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

We're happy that you time with us was good, but we are sad to hear about your experience in the room. At ibis we have a global standard so the room size are the same all around the world, this way people know what to expect when they book an Ibis wherever they go.

I do hope that your stay was pleasant enough for us to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Shandor ten Hoven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stayed here in a very cold March but we were cosy and warm inside. Check-in was quick and the staff were very friendly. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but the bar/breakfast area was large and the selection I saw was well worth the price.

Our room had a massive bed and was very comfy. The bathroom was a bit strange - like something from a cruise boat rather than hotel - but the shower was large and water pressure was amazing. I would also note that we never heard any noise from the other rooms however we did hear some traffic noise as we were on the street side even though we were on the 4th floor so if you are sensitive to this perhaps asked for a room facing away from the street. Also there is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which considering the cold weather outside would have been nice.

However the location of the hotel is great. There is a metro stop on the same street, the train station is 15 minutes’ walk away but for us it was easy to walk pretty much everywhere and also a great way to see the city. It is a budget hotel (for Amsterdam) but I would totally stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from main road would be less noisy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rosienotrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Rosie,

Thank you for the great review of your stay in our hotel!

We really appreciate your comments and compliments. Your review also helps others to find the right hotel for their visit to Amsterdam.

We are glad you had such a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I recently stayed in a canal-side room. Tiny room! But, I had a space for everything I brought, USB charging, more-than-decent sized shower with plenty of hot water, and great location with easy access to public transport! Plus, the food was decent and a great selection of beer in the lounge on the ground floor. And, checkout was noon! I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank four_luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review! We really hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards, Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Had a few days away to visit this gorgeous city.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, not the biggest of rooms but has a compact En suite, safe, wardrobe and a huge king size bed that’s Comfortable with soft pillows. Only a small window but we didn’t spend much time in the room so no worries to us. Only fault is no kettle!! But has a restaurant and a bar area that serves tea and coffee.
The location is perfect, about a 5 minute walk before you reach the start of city life! Quiet area not too busy. Friendly and helpful staff.
I Would reccomend and I would return if I come back to Amsterdam but I feel I’ve seen enough of the city for now

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Sharon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,
Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews