We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special occasion, amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #54 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I went with my fiance for his 31st birthday, i made the hotel aware about that, and they prepared a very special surprise for him, including a handwrited note and a veri nice card very personalised what made us feel special. I cant remember the name but the blonde lady at check-in was very nice and extremly helpful with directions and recomendations.

The hotel facilities were great, amazing design, very cool the underground conected buildings, very good breakfast, very nice staff and very clean.

I can't find any negative point, highly recommended, if we come back to Amsterdam we will repeat for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulanister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback about your stay. We are lighted to read we were able to impress you and that you would highly recommend us! I will make sure the reception team is made aware of your appreciation and we rally look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 3,341 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel is located right at the center of the city and walking distance to many must see places in Amsterdam.
The lobby is kind of old looking and musty, but the room was renovated with modern feel and very clean.
The staff was very professional and helpful. We arrived early in the day and the front desk made everything possible to give us a room as soon as possible.
The morning staff was great as well, very polite, helpful and professional.
The only person who had nasty attitude was a woman working at the bar at night (don't recall her name), very unpleasant and rude person.
Overall a pleasant stay and will use it again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheKritk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear TheKritk, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write so detailed about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure that your kind comments about the friendliness staff will be shared with the team. I promise you that your comment about attitude of bar staff will be addressed. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Well apointed room, excellent breakfast with good choices, central to tourist attractions, ie. the red light district, restuarants and the lovely canals. Staff were very pleasant and helpfull. We stayed in a room just above the surrounding buildings and it was very quiet. Bathroom was on a lower level to the main area with about six steps to lift up cases, could be a struggle if cases are heavy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcbeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Dcbeare, thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted about your positive and constructive feedback. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Elina R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

As I was not in Amsterdam since a long time I could not remember where exactly the hotel will be just by checking the map. We were totally amazed by the location where it is (you cannot be more central..., but jumping onto the bicycle you are out of it in 5 minutes...) and by the nice room (Business Room, 6th floor, view onto the city). Top choice just to be recommended...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoodFoodLover_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear GoodFoodLover_1001, thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted about your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#65 of 372 in Amsterdam
677 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#21 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,023 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#16 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 13,326 - ₹ 34,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing