We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
320
188
42
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
188
42
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club midtown grill great location the executive lounge lounge access concierge desk major museums van gogh museum district heineken experience family room hop on hop upon check canal boat short walk within walking distance early check
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We came to three days, for a business (as always, but from a distance), and a family visit.
Staying in an executive room
We got perfect service from the hotels employees
The food was good, donuts the lounge, situated at the ground floor
C u next time

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Hanita y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Hanita y,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that our staff provided the perfect service for both a business and family visit. We strive daily to ensure that all our guests feel at home at our hotel, and that they receive warm and intuitive service. We are so glad to see that you received exactly this.

It is good to see that you also enjoyed our wonderful location, our spacious rooms and of course, our quality food offerings. We do pride ourselves on our outstanding restaurant Midtown Grill, which serves USDA certified American and European steaks in the evenings and a diverse breakfast spread, with fantastic donuts, in the morning. It is always nice to beginning your day with a treat when you are on holiday!

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stayed here two nights before and one night after our 12 night Baltic cruise. We are Elite members and went to the Elite desk to check in around 2pm. Our room was ready for us. Comfy bed. Good blackout curtains. Huge TV. Great vanity space.The only complaint was that there is only one drawer, open shelves, and an open closet with few hangers. It wasn't a problem for us because we were only there a short time but. if you're going to plan a long stay, I'm not too sure. On our return, the room was not ready for us at 10am but, no problem, they stored our luggage for us. The front desk agents were fantastic. They did all this with a big smile. The people at the concierge desk were so nice and really helpful with everything. When we needed a cab to go to the port or the airport, a cab was quickly called. Information about restaurants and transportation, no problem.

We bought a 24 hour tram pass and it worked great. We just had to make sure where we would catch the tram to get to where we wanted to go. We walked to the museums.

Two things I need to mention. There is a great pancake place just across the street. The second thing is important. Watch out for the bike riders. Between the pedestrian walkways and the roads are wide bike paths. The bikers, of which there are many, ride about 100 miles per hour. Okay, maybe not that fast but it sure seemed like it. Even though the light is green to walk across the street, you still have to look both ways before you cross the bike path.

There are restaurants and activities close by. You do have to take a tram if you want to be near Central Station but it's not a big deal. It's the people who work here who make this property a gem.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyra M, Guest Services Manager at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear fernh,

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed review with us and fellow travelers.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and most importantly that our hosts offered you brilliant service with a smile and were able to make a it a memorable stay for you. Our Hotel is indeed very well located with the museums around the corner and close to many restaurants and places of interest. We all look forward to you visiting us again in the very near future.
Warm Regards,
Kyra Mengeu
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Well, this is the case when you wish you could give more then 5 points. nice hotel with comfortable rooms located in the center of town with nice gym and other facilities. but most important the staff will go above and beyond to make your stay memorable helping you in anything you need.
If you are in Amsterdam this is the place to stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eligorovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear eligorovici,

We are all so delighted to read your review, thank you so much for sharing this with the TripAdvisor community and for recommending our hotel. It is great to hear that our team of dedicated hosts provided such wonderful service, making your stay memorable. We are also happy to see that our wonderful location stood out to you as a plus point, we are indeed lucky to be able to offer a full service experience with a wide range of facilities and spacious rooms from such a central location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Amsterdam Marriott was a beautiful, modern and well appointed hotel a short walk from canal boat tours and other sites. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience, our room was beautifully decorated, light and airy. The bathroom was modern and clean. Housekeeping kept everything neat and gave us plenty of supplies. The breakfast and dinner in the Midtown Grill was delicious, with a wide variety of dishes. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mary M,

Thank you for sharing this glowing 5-star review. We are delighted to see that you loved the design of our newly renovated rooms. We worked with renowned Dutch designer, Piet Boon, to achieve this contemporary look. We are so glad to see that you had the opportunity to try out our quality steaks at Midtown Grill, and found the food standards throughout your stay to be consistently excellent. It also sounds as though our prime location enabled you to explore the city in the most convenient way. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, when you are next passing through Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We were pleased with our stay at the Marriott. Staff was helpful and eager to provide suggestions for restaurants and sites to visit. Museums were the focus of our visit. This hotel is very convenient to the VanGogh Museum as well as the Rijkesmuseum. We never had to take a taxi or public transportation which was a huge plus.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank jmcric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear jmcric,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are especially happy to see that our team of dedicated host took such great care of you, making a difference to your stay. We are indeed ideally located when visiting Amsterdam for its many museums, as we are within walking distance of the renowned museum square. Seeing Amsterdam by foot allows you to take in the gorgeous architecture of the city and with the lovely summer we are having, it is certainly the best way to explore. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews