We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,677)
Filter reviews
2,677 results
Traveller rating
1,554
662
272
100
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,554
662
272
100
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winter garden dam square premium room great hotel perfect location free upgrade royal palace checking in the heart of the city red light district bars and restaurants breakfast room mini bar central station concierge doorman conference
Filter
Updating list...
1,366 - 1,371 of 2,677 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

10 minute canter from central station, easy to find. Beautiful hotel, with great staff - who were very attentive and catering to our needs. We mentioned it was our honeymoon weekend and they upgraded us to a fantastic room - soon after a knock on the door, we opened it to find a personalised card signed by the team leader of staff, and 2 heart balloons, and a few chocolates. Rose petals on the bed, and a few other places. All of which made the hotel seem very personal. Huge TV, huge bed, I literally cannot fault the place, and we hope to visit again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FarneticoToro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! It is genuinely enriching to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear you appreciate our efforts and we are very happy we could help to make your honeymoon weekend even more special.

We have shared your experience with our colleagues; as such great appreciation is a fabulous reward for their continued and consistent efforts.

On behalf of all the members of staff of NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, we would be honored to welcome you back again!

With kind regards,
Herman Klok – Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel
For two nights in July over a long weekend away. Having pulled up in the car right outside the front door which is highly unheard of in a highly pedestrianised Amsterdam the hotel staff whisked the car away to valet park. The staff from the moment of arriving were nothing but fabulous. The reception staff, through to the housekeeping each & everyone of them were so friendly. A fabulous hotel in a great location right in Dam Square but a very tranquil hotel for such a busy location too. The rooms are very spacious with THE comfiest of beds! Highly recommend this hotel & will defiantly stay there again whilst in Amsterdam!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mrssharyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Madam,

Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky so much. To be rated so high is a fantastic compliment!

Besides that, we would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff. We will share your review with the team, since that is a great reward for their continuous efforts.

On behalf of all the members of staff of NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, we would be honored to welcome you back again in the future!

With best regards,
Herman Klok – Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great location and a very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be in the center of the city. Since I like smoking cigars, I really enjoyed the "Tailor Bar" with its outdoor seating.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank 983faisalq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Wow! What a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your experience!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much that you would recommend NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky to others – that is certainly the greatest compliment we can possibly receive.

On behalf of all the members of staff of NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, we would be honored to welcome you back again!

With kind regards,
Herman Klok – Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We got to the hotel and unpacked all of our belongings and went out for a meal shortly after we came back,all of our belongings were gone out of the room and threw into a pile , I spent 30 minutes unpacking and ironing my clothes and they threw it all into a pile

Stayed: August 2016
8  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This is a big hotel. Check in was ridiculously slow. Room was the biggest bedroom I have ever slept in but all other family members rooms were smaller. All a bit impersonal, but modern and clean rooms with good showers, cupboard space, comfortable beds etc. Breakfast was extremely expensive so went out for good breakfast in nearby cafe at fraction of cost. Good central position, we walked to most places on our list or got on the canal bus.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank BernyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We would like to thank you for your feedback. It gives us insight in our guests’ thoughts and can always help us to further improve our services and facilities!

We are very happy that you enjoyed the central location and newly renovated rooms of NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky and hope that we may welcome you back in the future!

With kind regards,
Herman Klok – Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews