We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
57
67
31
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
67
31
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse great location central location ample space minutes walk from central small fridge roof terrace frosted glass check in was easy complimentary breakfast train station plenty of hot water excellent hotel restaurants and shops good size fourth floor family room
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights and have to say it was absolutely lovely. Very comfortable peaceful stay We arrived a couple of hours early to ask if we could leave our luggage there and were told that since the room was ready we could check straight in. The room was a good size and clean. We had a double bed and then a small divide and two single beds for the teenagers.The coffee making facilities were fab with a pod machine and bottles of water Bathroom was big with separate shower and bath and wonderful under floor heating. we also left our luggage here on the last day as its a easy walk to the station. the only downside was they dont supply soap in the bathroom, body wash and shampoo but no soap at the sink which i did find slightly odd!

Room tip: We had room 105
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachael000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Nice size rooms. Very spacious and modern bathrooms. Huge windows overlooking the main road which can get loud at times but it was nice to people watch while I drank my morning coffee. Stayed for 4 nights. Our room was only cleaned once during that time which was quite disappointing. The front desk staff lacked personality and the lobby and elevator are tiny!! However you really cannot beat the location and the price is reasonable for what you get. Would I stay here again? Probably not. Amsterdam is such a beautiful city with so many hotels to choose from. Hopefully better luck next time

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zchicsuniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed two nights in this small boutique hotel. The fit out was new and simplistic. We were in a twin room with ample space and a good sized bathroom. The reception area is open and welcoming as are the staff who are available 24/7 to assist you with directions, restaurant recommendations or an umbrella if it's raining.

It's located within an easy walk of the central station and is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the red light district but still within easy walk of it.

A great place to staff for romantic couples or friends traveling together.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 403 with the roof terrace so we could smoke. Are room was on the back of the hotel which was quiet, the room was clean and tidy and it was cleaned every day during my stay and had towels, sampoos and coffees stocked up also,
Found the staff very friendly and helpfull Aswell, would use them again,
P.s the shower screen leaves nothing to the imagination

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gazza121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

First time in Amsterdam for a Birthday celebration. We chose this hotel because of its location. The location was great, it was near by the tourist areas. Amsterdam central station was 10 minutes walk.

Our room was tiny. We had the double room with the roof terrace. There wasn’t enough space to walk around the room, It was disappointing. The bathroom needed updating and needed deep clean.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jenj3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews