We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$349
Hotels.com$343
Hilton$373
Priceline$373
Travelocity$343
FindHotel$375
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,798)
Filter reviews
3,798 results
Traveller rating
2,139
1,102
358
130
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,139
1,102
358
130
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge john lennon half moon lounge ono diamond member canal view minute walk museum district quiet neighborhood top floor junior suite wonderful hotel central station yoko concierge tram city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 3,798 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

A very classy hotel where every detail counts! From the effortlessly classy appearance of the lobby, to the immaculate cleanliness of the rooms! Breakfast is a total treat and Roberto's serves the best Italian Food in town. An extra treat? it is located in the best and classiest area of Amsterdam, with lovely views across this amazing city.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Franz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria G, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your high rating here on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read you experienced our hotel as very classy and we are happy to read you enjoyed our décor.
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our breakfast. Our Team Members aim to make your breakfast healthy and nutritious with the freshest ingredients and we are glad that you experienced it as a treat. Lastly, it is a pleasure to receive your kind words regarding our location. Hilton Amsterdam is indeed located in the most luxurious and green area of Amsterdam and we could not be more pleased to read you enjoyed the benefits of our location yourself.

It was a pleasure to have you as a Guest and for the future we do hope to host you again to make your stay even more special.

Kind regards,

Maria Ghebresselasie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I tried many 5 star hotels in Amsterdam and now Hilton is my favourite place to stay. Great location, the best views in town, excellent friendly and service oriented staff, very nice breakfasts. Everything one needs and a very good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vezuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria G, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star rating here on TripAdvisor.

We feel very proud to read Hilton Amsterdam is your favourite place to stay. Your kind words regarding our Team Members are much appreciated and motivating for them. They always go above and beyond to deliver the best service possible. Furthermore, your comments regarding our breakfast have been shared within the Team and it gives them all great pride! We keep an eye on our local suppliers in order to make your breakfast healthy and nutritious. Lastly, if you like good views, did you know we have an Executive Lounge where you can admire a 360-degree panoramic view over the city of Amsterdam? Perhaps you can explore this on your next visit?

For the future, we do hope to host you again to make your stay even more special.

Kind regards,

Maria Ghebresselasie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The staff was impeccable at every turn but the hotel was a disappointment otherwise. The beds are terribly uncomfortable. I woke up repeatedly throughout the night with my arm asleep or my shoulder aching. The complimentary breakfast was a highlight as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank seanreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria G, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mr. Reddy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Hilton Amsterdam.

We are delighted to hear that most of our services and facilities met your approval and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please rest assured that I have discussed your comments regarding the matrass with our Housekeeping Manager and I am glad to inform you that we are currently finalizing details for our Guest room refreshment. We will make sure your comments will be used for future refurbishment.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are meeting your expectations. We place great value on your opinion and hope we may look forward to welcoming you back with us again on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Maria Ghebresselasie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I selected this hotel for the Beatles history and mention in The Ballad of Yoko and Ono. Suite 702, where they famously stayed in bed for a week can be toured if it is not occupied (inquire at the front desk). This is a quieter part of town, which I enjoyed. Vondelpark is a short walk away and there are many nice nearby sidewalk cafes and bakeries. Trolley stop is just a few blocks away, and will take you to the museum district. Lovely lawn, docks and outdoor area on the canal. Delicious breakfast buffet. Very nice service. Also, must give a shout out to the gift shop. The proprietor was lovely and so helpful, even selling postage stamps for my postcards, and wrapping our purchases carefully. She also offered much appreciated advice on local sites to visit while we waited for our room to be ready. We had an accessible room, and it was very comfortable and met my needs, with wall rails and a shower bench. The room was an adequate size, but we had an excellent canal/city view. Room service was a bit slow, but the food was good.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twinsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria G, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Twinsaround,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Amsterdam. We always strive for perfection and therefore it is a pleasure to receive a ranking as high as 5 stars.

As you already mentioned, Hilton Amsterdam is known from the ‘bed-in’ for peace action of John Lennon & Yoko Ono. Nowadays our John & Yoko Suite is one of the most famous bridal suites in the world. Furthermore, we are happy to read you enjoyed the benefits of our location yourself. Hilton Amsterdam is indeed located in a quiet area just outside the city centre. Within a beautiful 5 minute walk through the most luxurious and green area of Amsterdam you arrive at the Vondelpark which is the perfect place to clear up your mind. In addition, we are glad to read you experienced your room as very comfortable. We know how important it is to have a room with all your needs to relax after a busy day in Amsterdam. Lastly, thank you for your feedback regarding the room service. Please be informed that we have shared your comment within the Team.

It was a pleasure to have you as a Guest and for the future we do hope to host you again at Hilton Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Maria Ghebresselasie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

If you happen to be a gold member of Hilton Honours, the 'friendly' reception staff will offer an upgrade as you expect, just to tell you that is €120 because of your loyalty. Of course the 'generous' manager in the reception will low it to €60, yes, when you decline you don't get any of the gold benefits.

A pity really trying upselling techniques whit loyal customers, this was a first for me, I can understand that sometimes upgrades are not possible, but trying to make money out of it?

Honestly I will not be returning and really the reception staff needs training, bartering is the last thing that you need when checking in.

Not returning.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surreylionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria G, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Surreylionel,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Amsterdam.

We are very sorry to read you experienced your stay as 1 star and for the inconvenience this has caused you, we would like to excuses ourselves. As gold Hilton Honours Member we are very happy to welcome you at Hilton Amsterdam. We are regretful that we did not meet your expectations regarding an upgraded room. We take your feedback very seriously and therefore we would like to get in touch with you via: AMSHI_operations@hilton.com to talk about your experience.
We have taken your comments regarding the Hilton Honours benefits into account and immediately discussed them within the Team for future development.

Despite, this experience, we do hope to host you again at Hilton Amsterdam to show you we do better than 1 star!

Kind regards,

Maria Ghebresselasie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews