We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
248 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 248 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
COFan
Mile HIgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Singel 96 was a great choice for our family in Amsterdam. Location is great (near main tourist attractions but on a quiet canal). Carolina was very helpful with a restaurant reservation and booking a taxi. Definitely recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cegtravel
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Amsterdam experience!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came to Amsterdam after 2 weeks in 5 star hotels in Paris and London, but I think Singel 96 was our favorite! It offers the amenities of home in a clean and spacious setting. The location is within walking distance to all the sights and restaurantss, but is just beyond the noisy tourists. Carolina goes above and beyond to help with everything from directions to reserving cabs. Would book again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Dear Andrea & Kurt, thanks for your cool review! It was really nice having the 5 of you as our guests! Happy to see that you enjoyed our great city of Amsterdam so much! Enjoy the rest of your Summer! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCSUT
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and good stay.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation is in a great location, easy walking distance from the train station and central for any stay in Amsterdam. Carolina was a great host and when my husband left his kindle behind, it was no problem for her to courier it to our next hotel - which was much appreciated. The accommodation is quirky, with original kitchen etc. Everything we needed was there. We had a double bed downstairs in the lounge area and a double bed in a lovely room upstairs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roseanne1...
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This little canal apartment felt like a piece of real Amsterdam to us!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Carolina was a great host, reorganising the bedding into two singles at the last moment. Carolina's husband was waiting to let us in when we arrived. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, clean and charming. Great bathroom, plenty of room. We enjoyed being able to shop and do our own cooking.
Good directions to supermarket and a recommendation to eat at Baton, where we had a delicious lunch.
Very central for the station, trams and tourist boats and buses.
Many thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the canal and close to central station, canal rides, hop on hop off bus, and trams.
Liked least: Getting in the front door was a little tricky!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeeD2
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in June with my two sisters and mother on a girls trip! Really a lovely special place to stay and to get a real feel for Amsterdam. Having previously stayed in a chain hotel in Amsterdam I could not recommended here enough! So much better than any hotel stay.
Very welcoming and Carolina is a fantastic host! Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing