We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
246 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Nick_Corb...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my wife and a couple of friends and we all loved the place. Perfectly situated in a central location, spacious and very comfortable, it was all topped off by an extremely welcoming and friendly host.

Singel 96 is highly recommended and we'll be back when we visit Amsterdam again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Dearest Nick, thanks for your great review! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B
Hockessin, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Singel 96”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After deciding to forego hotels and look for rental apartments and houseboats we found Singel 96 Bed & Apartment (on Flipkey). This was the best decision of our trip last August. Singel 96 is a wonderful, cozy apartment on the Singel canal and very centrally located. It is within walking distance of the Central Station and around the corner from the Ann Frank house. The owner, Carolina, is very helpful and accommodating. She helped us printout online tickets to the Rijksmusuem and gave us several great restaurant recommendations in the area. See my review of Max Restaurant. Communication is quick and easy via text or e-mail. We stayed 2 nights with my 12 year old son (family of three) and the apartment was very comfortable. There is also an Albert Hein grocery store a few blocks away to stock up for breakfast. Carolina had a pod coffee machine and an espresso maker available as well. Near the Jordaan neighborhood and close to tram lines. I would recommend trying Singel 96 instead of a hotel any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Hi Eric, thanks a lot for your great review! It was a pleasure having you and your lovely family staying with us! I do hope to see you back someday! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curls82
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A homely spacious apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Carolina made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived after a short stroll from the station. The apartment was spacious, yet cosy. It was really well equipped. Its in the basement of a typically tall and pretty Amsterdam house and you open the front door with a view of the canal and other equally enticing looking houses. We won't be hotel-ing it again next time we come. Staying in an apartment was far more fun, and importantly, value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Dearest Liz, thanks for your nice review! It was a pleasure having you staying with us! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
365Mei
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a Gem!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 vacationing for the first time in Amsterdam. We were searching for a house overlooking a canal to experience the local way of life. This place is chosen based on its proximity to almost everything we want to see - Anne Frank Museum, Dam Square, Maritime Museum, Nemo Science Center, Chinatown etc. and good reviews from past guests. Although there was some misunderstanding initially on the booking, Carolina was quick to rectify it.

With a map, which is provided by Carolina, it is very easy to find our way around though we are new here. As shared by other guests, it is close to shops, restaurants and Amsterdam Central station. We walked our way to all the attractions!

As for the house, it is clean, comfortable, has a spectacular view of the canal and has a well-equipped kitchen for simple cooking. We prepared our breakfast of simple instant noodles and sandwiches with ease. Overall, me and my hubby and my 2 boys are very happy with our stay. This place did not disappoint as it fulfilled what we were looking for. Hope to come back soon. It is truly a GEM on this part of the canal - Singel !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Hi Yuet, thanks a lot for your great review! Hope to see you and your lovely family back again soon! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Location and very Comfortable”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here recently and are very glad we did. The location could not have been better, on the inner canal of Amsterdam. Stones throw from the action in the city centre, on the Amsterdam canal (amazing at night) and a couple of blocks away from inner suburbs, great restaurants along here. I recommend that you take Carolina up on her recommendations she has put together. We tried three and they were all very good quality food. The room is big and very homely. Best place to stay in Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Dearest James, thanks a lot for your super review! Warmest regards also to Thea! Ciao, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing