We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, clean, helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
239 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 239 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
2012whats...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, clean, helpful owner”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Singel 96, the apartment was in a great location and there was wine and treats for us when we arrived. We walked to all the key sites in Amsterdam, but it is also close to the trams and Central station. There was a wealth of information provided by the owner on where to eat, what to see and how to get around. The apartment was clean and the washer/dryer very handy. The owner was very helpful when our daughter got sick. A great experience, highly recommend Singel 96.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and helpful owner
Liked least: A bit damp, but it's on a canal!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AussieWes...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Singel 69 was a nice treat for us in this fantastic city. Our daughter arrived a day earlier than us and she loved the luxury of a quality apartment after 2 months of backpacker accommodation.

We were greeted by Carolina and Ernst – a delightful couple, great hosts and they took good care of us starting with an excellent complimentary bottle of red.

The apartment is spacious and comfortable with a superb bathroom and our daughter loved her large upstairs bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped with far more utensils and crockery etc than we needed. A washing machine, dryer, iron and even soap powder were provided and these were needed and appreciated after 2 weeks of travel.

Outdoor chairs were provided enabling us to sit on the edge of the canal and enjoy a glass of wine whilst watching the boats cruise by. Even umbrellas were provided in case needed for Amsterdam’s unpredictable weather.

Carolina helped us select great café’s for breakfasts and dinners as well as advise us on local attractions, markets and museums.

There is a lot to see and do in this wonderful city and we look forward to returning to Singel 96 as soon as we can manage it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Location and the Owners
Liked least: Lack of Cupboard space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing