We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$187
View deal
Expedia.com
$181
View deal
Hotels.com
$181
View deal
Priceline$198
CrownePlaza.com$197
Lol.travel$221
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
1,072
464
48
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,072
464
48
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre business hotel club room train station fantastic hotel minute walk canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

I forgot a wallet with some money in the safe in the room... I came back, I called the hotel and they took care to open the safe and to send me back home... I got the half of the money... never happened

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nicola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dax-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear nicolafirenze76, dear guest,

Thank you for your understanding and patience in the past week while we investigated this situation.

Please know you can always contact me again if you would still like to proceed with filing an official police report. Our offer to assist in that process still stands.

Feel free to contact me privately via email again in case there is anything else we can do for you.

Kind regards,

Dax van Honk - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile


This was my 1st time ever in Amsterdam (1st time in Europe). I found this hotel to be in a great location for using public transport to get around the city. It 8 min (first stop) from the airport; short walk to hotel from station. It takes only 10 minutes to the city centre. Hotel was clean staff were friendly they were very accommodating.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KellyMMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dax-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

How nice to see we have made your first welcome to Amsterdam so accommodating. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we like to thank you for your solid 5 out of 5 rating!

Enjoy Europe and have fun!

Kind regards,
Dax van Honk - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

We stayed at this Hotel Jan 4-6 2019 and we were very impressed, it is located 5 mins to the Zuid Train and Tram stop (15 mins to both airport & town centre) so very convenient. The staff were friendly and the room was lovely with an extremely comfortable bed fantastic shower and all the mod cons. We arrived early circa 10am and our room was ready which was brilliant. I would defo recommend a stay at this hotel if you are going to Amsterdam

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dax-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

We are proud to receive your compliment packed review j0nesy145!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences and we are happy to read we had a room ready that early on. Thanks for the recommendation!

Kind regards,
Dax - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

Situated 2 mins from train and tram station in the Business district (one stop from Convention centre). The hotel is usual CP high standard. Rooms are large and well appointed. It's about 35euro trip to Schipol (train is better). If you are a tourist / sightseer I would suggest you use another hotel. The area around the hotel is sterile.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwayspositiveJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dax-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you airbournewarrior for your review. The train indeed beats the taxi in terms of convenience. Both in time (7mins for train, 20minutes for taxi) and the prices (€5 for train and €35 for taxi). Thank you for sharing this valuable information with our future guests and TripAdvisor visitors.

Kind regards,
Dax van Honk - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Crowne Plaza-South from 31st December - 4th January. At first, we did not expect to end up in a 4* hotel, but the expectations from such a high standard/quality hotel met our assumptions of a great hotel! Everyone was great, the receptionist Laura was particularly friendly, approachable and polite as she had empathy towards our terrific first day experience in Amsterdam; and she tried to make us more relaxed, and happier. I am saying a big thank you to the Manhattan's restaurant for their service, they were brilliant! Especially, the girl who improvised on our cocktails but we were amazed by how good it really was, even though it was her first time. Thank you to the chefs, we apologise that we did not finish your meals as we didn't expect such a big portion.When we had to check out we were given a really warm goodbye and we are already planning on staying there again soon! :)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorbacalaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dax-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

We are very happy to see we have met your expectations and are proud to learn Laura made a great impact on your stay. I have shared your comments with her, the Manhattan bar team and the rest of the teams and ensured they received the recognition they deserve.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Dax - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews