We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
941
410
41
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
410
41
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness districtzuid stationcity centrebusiness hotelclub roomschiphol airporttrain stopexcellent hotelbusiness tripduty managerminute walkhotel is locatedcomfortable roomseasy accesspublic transportquiet locationnumber tram
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is alittle off the beaten path for all the sights of Amsterdam. However, it is a nice business hotel near the train lines. Food options around the hotel are limited as well. Staff were efficient and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank JNYCwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dax-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor JNYCwriter. Great to see you had such pleasant interactions with our staff. Our neighborhood is in full development and more and more restaurants are opening nearby, feel free to ask our reception team for some pointers as I am sure there is something closeby for everybody's taste! The weekends however some of these restaurants decided not to open, you are more than welcome to enjoy a meal in our Manhattan Lounge bar.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Dax van Honk - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Our first visit to Amsterdam and I am so glad we chose the Crown Plaza South. The staff were extremely helpful, the room was very comfortable (and had a fabulous walk in shower too) and the public transport links were so close, it was only a few minutes walk to Amsterdam Zuid station. The metro was a fast way to get in to the centre - 10 mins? At the end of 3 very busy days, the area around the hotel was quiet and made for a good nights sleep! The aircon in the room must have been on as the temperature was just right for sleeping, but there was no noise (and it was so hot outside!). We upgraded to an exec room so had access to the lounge which again was great. We had a lovely continental breakfast every morning and the coffee was very good! I had the complimentary cheese platter on the first night as we had eaten a large meal at lunchtime and it was delicious. Our stay couldn't have been better and we loved Amsterdam too - if we return, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you Crown Plaza for a lovely stay :).

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to the executive room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dax-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Darwell, what a great review have you left for us! Thank you very much!

You must have discovered the new "Noord Zuid" metro, line M52 as that one indeed brings you right into the heart of town in a few minutes. The unprecedented heatwave you encountered luckily has subsided by now but reading from your comments our climate control kept your very comfortable and that is great to read.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences and we are more than happy to welcome you back on anther wonderful stay. See you then!

Kind regards from (now-not-so-hot-anymore) Amsterdam,

Dax van Honk - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Very nice rooms, efficient, friendly, helpful stuff. Had it been in the city center I would have awarded it with the top rating, but the fact that it is not a convenient walking distance from the center is a small minus. Nevertheless, public transportation is close and very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shimshon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dax-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you Shimshon001 for taking the time to share your experiences here on TripAdvisor. We are proud of your compliments to our friendly helpful staff and hope you found the the public transport lines (especially now with the new M52 metro) to be a convenient way to get to the centre in under 15 minutes.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Dax - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Flying visit and in the heart of the ‘business’ distract zone (or so it seemed) so away from the more touristy elements of the city. Lovely building and rooms and very friendly staff. Perfect for what was needed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dax-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you James for your review and the compliments in it! We are happy to have welcomed you and to have created a lovely atmosphere for you to stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Amsterdam,
Dax van Honk - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Very conveniently located hotel in the business district. Very efficient and friendly.
Lovely terrace by the canal to sit and enjoy a drink.
Lovely place for breakfast just opposite the hotel - The Breakfast Club.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Sarahlovesfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dax-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you Sarah for your review and solid 5 out of 5 rating. That is a great compliment. As is the rest of Europe we are experienceing very high temperatures and I am glad to see you enjoyed our terrace during this beautiful period.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Dax van Honk - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews