We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
77
35
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
35
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningbus stopsmall doorcomfortable bedslarge windowsquiet areamin walkguidoaccommodationcanalbreakfastkeysdryer
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Everything was exactly as described. The host is very friendly and accommodating. The location is literally steps from the tram stop, which we loved. It is possible to walk to town as well though. Several nice restaurants nearby as well, just ask Guido, he'll be happy to help.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonaDSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Wonderful location, 10 minute walk from centraal station. View from the room was beautiful, overlooking a marina/dock filled with house boats. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very large and comfortable. We were a party of 3 adults and we found the space and privacy more than adequate. Shower was also very clean and pleasant to use. We were able to choose our breakfast time and everyday there was a variety of things to eat. Can't say enough nice things about Guido and the apartment. Guido was very polite and kind, offering advice and guidance on the attractions of Amsterdam. Will 100% be visiting again and can't rate our stay highly enough.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank davelloyd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed with my wife and teenage daughter. Everyone had their own space and the beds were really comfortable. The view is simply fantastic and the location is in a very nice/quiet area. The walk into town is easy and pleasant - taking you through the lovely Jordaan. (Public transport options also available). Guido was an excellent and friendly host. You get a knock on your wall in the morning & through a hatch door - your wonderful breakfast is delivered in a picnic style basket. A great opportunity to stay in a traditional Amsterdam style house, so steep stairs and small bathroom. We had a wonderful experience and would definitely come back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank james_kirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Studio Inn has a large room and small room, both with comfortable double beds, and both have the same superb relaxing view... Breakfasts are simply delicious (and varied), and our host Guido was very friendly. Location is good, in a quiet part of the city, and the ferry to NDSM is just a 2-minute walk away! Stayed there for 2 nights just after Easter weekend, and totally recommend it!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Romain149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Studio Inn is a very nice B&B with a big private room with a fantastic view. All facilities are good. The neighbourhood is very near to the center and has it's own historic/touristic items. A nice surprise to discover this part of Amsterdam. You get very relaxed after a busy visit down town. Perfect sleeping and great breakfast. Very kind owners!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jacheringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews