We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food not to be missed”

Restaurant Argentino Luna
Reserve with
Restaurant Argentino Luna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 4,630 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Jordaan
Description: You have lots of Steak Restaurants in Amsterdam, BUT there is only one that is really worth a visit. Convince yourself. We look forward to welcome you soon. Restaurant Luna is since 1990 a term for delicious food and drinks and the typical Argentine atmosphere in Amsterdam. The meat and fish are prepared on an original parrillada (Argentinian grill). We also have choice of vegetarian delights. We also serve lunch dishes, on a Saturday, a nice combination with the Linden and North Market. We are located at JORDAAN district.
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

My colleagues and I were in Amsterdam for a few days at a exhibition and it was my turn to find the restaurant for the evening. After checking trip advisor and overhearing a couple talk about this place on the tram that morning I decided we should go. We were not disappointed. We ordered the sharing plate of steaks for two which consists of 1 x 100g steak from each of the following countries, Argentina, Uruguay, Brazil and Europe. Needless to say the first 3 were beautiful steaks which left the European steak looking a bit tough and sorry for itself!
We also got another sharing plate which consisted of a kebab skewer with different cuts of beef on it. These were also very well cooked (we met in the middle and had everything cooked meduim) and of a decent size.
Over all we couldn't have been happier with the service and quality of food and would recommend anyone to go there. Although maybe not if you're a vegetarian!
We will definitely be coming back next year!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Sarah1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberdan M, Eigenaar at Restaurant Argentino Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you so much Sarah1203! Its so good to read that you and your colleagues like your stay with us.
Im glad for this.
Thanks also for the foto.
Looking forward to welcoming you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I’m Argentine, I came to this little hidden gem with no expectations and I leave really happy! Lovely place, decorated in Argentine style, authentic food from the grill and other dishes as well! Milanesa Napolitana 100% recommended. The girl who waitered us was absolutely lovely and kind (Joa). Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank PaulinaPrilci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberdan M, Eigenaar at Restaurant Argentino Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Muchas gracias PaulinaPrilci.
Im glad that you leave our Restaurant really happy.
Thanks for your time to shar it here too.
Hopefully we see you again a other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Tasty Argentinian steaks, well prepared and served. Kind waiter and team. The meal was simple without any fancy adding and this made it so extra!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberdan M, Eigenaar at Restaurant Argentino Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you Klaus S for your time to share your experince here with us. See you hopefully a other time back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is all about steak. I had the tender loin argentina steak which was cooked to perfection. Higly recommended,i will definatly come back later.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Felix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberdan M, Eigenaar at Restaurant Argentino Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thanks a lot Felix! This means a lot to me and my crew!
We are looking forward to seeing you back a other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We had the beef mix of 4 steaks and each was as increadible as the last. The most tender steak I have ever had. The staff were lovely but you need to book in advance to avoid disappointment !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberdan M, Eigenaar at Restaurant Argentino Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much Lucy P for your time to write something about your stay with us.
Im glad you had the most tender steak ever here. Hopefully we see you a other time back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Argentino Luna also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Argentino Luna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing