We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice”
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #72 of 369 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“great choice”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed at the Nothing Hill Hotel in Amsterdam in September 2012, and was quite well impressed. its location is great: just a few minutes walking distance to Rembrandplein, from Utrechtsestraat, of the Albert Cuypstraat Fair and the National Museum. For other destinations, use the tram, because there is a station right outside the hotel, witch is a superconvenient. The facilities of the hotel are new and very good quality. As the name indicates, the inspiration is London and the decoration is very well chosen. the room had a good size, with an excellent bed, very comfortable, with various types of pillows. As a courtesy, there is an expresso machine constantly working. The bathroon was always super clean with a good selection os towels. The room decor is sober but nice. The windows have double curtains, that provide privacy and protection. All staff that I've been with, were very discreet, polite and helpfull, after all the idea is to remind a typical London enviroment. The breakfast have great breads and juices, plus a spetacular coffee. In a stay of 5 days, I didn't find a negative point. It's an Hotel that I would recommend to a friend with my eyes closed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VelhoMarluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    347
    99
    31
    19
See reviews for
96
497
30
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Notting Hill Hotel is a very modern, chic boutique hotel located in the canal area of Amsterdam. It is within walking distance to almost everything and there is a tram stop nearby to get to central station (which is the cheapest way to get to/from the airport). The pictures of the hotel and rooms on their website are an excellent representation of what you can expect. Some rooms overlook the canal (though it will cost a little extra to get such room). The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangita72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Sanginta,

Thank you for your great review, we really appriciate that you took the time to post a review about our Hotel. If you ever want to come back please contact us directly so we give you a great stay again!

Warm Regards,
Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Spent one night recently at the Hotel Notting Hill. The check in was seamless and desk staff very helpful with directions etc to restaurants after arriving late in the evening. The rooms are small but extremely comfortable and well appointed. My 3rd fl room was very quiet and sleeping well was not a problem. The hotel is within walking distance of tons of restaurants and shops. Good value as well for appx 110 euro. Expect about 40 euro for a taxi to or from the airport. Will absolutely stay there again.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Member23,

thank you for your great review and the time you have taken to write this! We will send you great words to all our staff. If you want to come back to Amsterdam please contact us directly so we can make you stay even better :)

Warm Regards,
Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Ok, first ever review on here!

Staff & Service: 10/10
Hotel: 10/10
Location: 10/10
Walk to Centrum: 10 mins

We have been to Amsterdam 4 times and this was the first time we ever booked a hotel. We can't be doing with visiting the galleries / museums, after you've visited them once....

Usually, we would rent an apartment but wanted something different this time.

We were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary and chose Amsterdam (again :0) for it's Coffee Shops, romance and laid back attitude.

Hotel:

We arrived super early and dropping the bags off then checking in later could not have been easier. Our bags were waiting in our room to which we were shown by the concierge. He gave us an overview of our room (room 315), the electronics (heater controls / air con / coffee machine / WiFi etc) and made us aware we could give him a shout if we needed anything. He offered true peace of mind as did the reception team. To be honest, once we arrived and seen the place, we instantly thought we'd stand out like a sore thumb with the hotel being so beautiful and plush......however, the staff were VERY welcoming and we didn't feel out of place at all!

This hotel is perfectly located. Don't be put off by lazy American reviews! The hotel itself is located, only 5 mins from Rembrandt Square and 10 mins from Centrum.
The hotel rooms are second to none. Fresh and pristine is reflected throughout, as is the customer service - Quality!. The rooms are well equipped with AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE beds with an LCD TV on the wall. Perfect for retiring after a long day walking / smoking around Amsterdam. Superbly comfortable and insanely clean.

We also emailed ahead of our arrival time with certain requests etc and the staff answered these emails very swiftly and were super happy to cater for our needs. The stay at this hotel was just PERFECT and we truly couldn't have asked for more from a hotel. This place ticks ALL the boxes and then some!

Would definitely book this hotel again and wishing I was still there! Very highly recommended..... 10/10! :0)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Jason,

Wow! Thank you for your great review. It was lovely having you in our hotel. And also great that you love Amsterdam as much as we do :). Congratulations again with you wedding day. When you come to Amsterdam again it would be great having you back in our Hotel.

See you soon, we are looking forward welcoming you again!

Warm Regards,
Team Notting Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#43 of 369 in Amsterdam
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#24 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,055 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#53 of 369 in Amsterdam
860 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#116 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Property: Hotel Notting Hill
Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 369 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,017 - ₹ 26,199
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing