We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location in Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and Dining Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
121 reviews
Living and Dining Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Living & Dining Room
Living Room
HD TV
Antique dining table and China ware
View from the hallway.
Antiques ginger jars
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bed
Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Your bedroom
Your bedroom view
Your bedding
Original 17th century Delft Blue tiles from the house itself!
Amsterdam Canal Apartments view from the bridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marie1066
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best location in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A very well located apartment in a quiet area. Welcoming hosts and good directions to the apartment. We couldn't have asked for more and we really enjoyed our short break. We will recommend to friends!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MsMMiler
United States
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely, Home-Like, Comfy Stay in Center of Amsterdam”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I wanted to have a weekend with our daughter, who now lives in Holland. So she could have a minibreak from her town, we decided to rent an apartment in Amsterdam.

Our taxi picked us up and brought us to the apartment, then the host came down to meet us. He showed us the basics and left the keys behind.

The apartment was clean & well-outfitted with all the comforts of home for these coffee and tea lovers. We like to eat out so we didn't use many of the other kitchen amenities.

The linens were provided, all fine, the shower was good pressure and hot.

The location is fabulous and we didn't even take a bus or train the whole weekend - just on foot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

if you get the chance to book this apartment in Amsterdam then please do jump at the chance. it couldn`t be better placed for sightseeing, the apt itself has everything you require and I`ll certainly look forward to renting it again. I`ve already passed it around my friends by word of mouth, I`m now letting trip advisor pass it on to the rest of the world. well done bas on a fantastic apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing