We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ITC Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 351
US$ 324
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 290
US$ 283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
US$ 358
US$ 337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 518
US$ 445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 298
US$ 233
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 299
US$ 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
82
176
178
83
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
176
178
83
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopprinsengracht canalrembrandt squarewet roomprivate bathroomtriple roomnumber tramno liftcentral stationhotel is greatanne frank housethe red light districtcafeshousekeepercleanersstops
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

After reading the many poor reviews for this hotel, we was expecting the worst upon our arrival to the hotel. We were in a triple twin bed room, with its own en-suite. Contrary to many reviews our room was clean, tidy and well decorated. The beds were comfortable, and the room was tended to daily by the maids. Our bathroom was a wet room, and looked like it had recently been refurbished. No complaints in that department.

The rooms are basic, but what do people really expect for the price per night they are paying?

Okay, our room didn't have a view of the canal and the stairs of the hotel were very steep, but that is just the character of the buildings in central Amsterdam - it should be expected. Also the wi-fi was very poor, I wasn't able to connect to it once during my stay - but then again, I didn't go on holiday to spend the whole of it on the internet.

The location of this hotel is great. Many great cafes and bars surround or are near to the hotel, and there are many shops and supermarkets near, also. Within walking distance of all the main attractions of Amsterdam such as Dam Square, and also Centraal Station.

Overall our stay was a pleasant one. The staff were also willing to help us if we were looking for any place in particular, by drawing out directions on a map they provide.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Upon arrival with what might be called high hopes were somewhat damaged. The room was how one might say small. There was no toilet, just a sink. The shower was on another floor. You could here much noise from the neighbouring rooms. Our canal view from our window was spoiled by scaffolding. Some may say you get what you pay for but this was not what we had in mind. Furthermore, our in room safe was un-usable as it was locked but poor quality us not attached to the wall. The security of the room lacked as the doors were very structurally poor. A hat tip to the maid as she was very hard working and kept are room fairly clean throughout our stay. Average hotel. 2/5

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The photos on the ITC website are fraudulent. The room are not of the quality portrayed. If offered the annex hotel opposite do not bother, it is unfit for habitation. the website also shows the hotel has a bar; this no longer exists, the wifi did not work during the 4 days I spent there, the card entry system worked erraticlly. The breakfast was of poor quality. People were smoking cannabis in thier rooms, the hotel were informed of all these matters and did nothing to rectify them. When I notified Expedia of my dissapointment the hotel stated to them that I had not complained, so they lie as well as run a hotel on the cheap. They are a disgrace to the hotel business and should seek alternative employment.

Room Tip: The one in the photos on the website
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is in a great location on the Amsterdam canals. Close to lots of shops, bars, cafes and attractions. We arrived before our room was ready, but they held our bags and when we returned they gave us two rooms instead of one ( for me and my Dad so it was perfect) and the rooms were just right. small but what you expect for the old buildings! If you want to stay in a true to Amsterdam hotel, the rooms are going to be small and the stairways narrow. that is all part of the charm. This is a city that is 400 years old and the buildings are authentic! This place had a comfy bed, small table and two chairs. Had a shower and toilet in a little closet which was fine for one person per room. If u dont know the person you are sharing with, it wouldn't be very private though. Staff helpful, the only problem for me was the wireless signal didnt work in my room. but i was on holiday anyway, the less technology, less interruptions, the better!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UmbrellaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Had to book the hotel during the peak summer travel season hence had to pay more. The hotel is located near the city centre. There are couple of pubs near the hotel and its next to a canal. Would recommend to check for other hotels before booking this one as rooms are really small.

Room Tip: I suggest this hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel. Do not pay high price for rooms unless you are forced to as Amsterdam can get busy
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MShah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews