We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
72
32
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
32
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pin code steep stairs big comfy bed great location for exploring dam square bright room minute walk walking distance stay there again late flight anne franks house bathroom floor coffee maker top floor a lovely stay apartment luggage
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This place is very central. Walking distance to the Anne Frank house, Dam square, central station, and other museums. Also very close to metro. We didn't really use the metro that much since the places we wanted to visit were all walking distance.
Also has lots of bars and restaurants around.. safe and very secure neighborhood, clean rooms. Must be able to climb stairs with your luggage, stairs are a bit steep. Otherwise, overall experience was excellent and would definitely come back to this one for our next visit!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lolavegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were there for our annual vacation . Good location, 5 minutes walk from the tram if you are lazy cuz it only takes you 1 stop to go to dam square. The room is big , the closet however is very small , but the best part of the room was the bad! Big and so comfy !
We were located at the 3 floor, be aware that you don't have an elevator! Only narrow stairway.
The people that run the place are wonderful! Any question or problem you can contact them and get an answer within minutes!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank k_shriki1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The apartment is in a great location for exploring. There's a lovely restaurant on the corner opposite. The apartment was clean, very spacious, had everything we needed and was quiet. We arrived before check-in and were able to leave our bags there and head out to see Amsterdam straight away. We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: avoid if steep stairs are an issue
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 92kimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Booked it for one night only. It was well situated, clean and convenient and not too expensive.
I agree with all previous reviews, bear in mind this is not a hotel, more like private suites that the owner rents out like an AirBnB. She is friendly and very responsive, she replies quickly to your emails. You basically receive the door code a day or two before arrival. There are steep and narrow stairs to climb so again, if you have big bags.... think twice. And this is also the reason why it's not suitable for kids or babies... i can't imagine climbing up with a baby in your arms.
The Suite was huge, really, nice and clean, a bit too "naked" to my taste but hey, who cares? Bathroom is nice and new, good water pressure and hot water. Towels are provided, you even have toiletries, shampoo, shower gel, hair dryer, TV, free fast WiFi. There is also a coffee machine with free coffee (Senseo system) and some tea bags, sugar and creamer.
You do occasionally hear people in the hallway though but you don't hear anything from the street.
So yeah as I said, it's fine for a short stay. I don't think I would book this for a longer stay.

Again, bear in mind there is no front desk, no staff. Everything is done via email.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank enelym1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights here. The room was big and spacious and the hotel owner was very accommodating as we arrived early on our first day.

You are a 10 minute walk from all the town centre attractions with several nice bars and restaurants on the way into town. You are also far enough out that you can escape all the noise at night. Will definitely be coming back and staying here again.

The room was fully equipped with coffee, tea and towels that were refreshed and restocked everyday. With several English TV channels if required. The room also had a hairdryer.

Our room was up several steep stairs but was easy enough to navigate with the three coded doors we had to get through to get into our top floor suite giving us the feeling of being very safe. The neighbourhood is quiet and very safe.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laurenandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews