We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,851)
Filter reviews
7,851 results
Traveller rating
3,820
2,792
823
244
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,820
2,792
823
244
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungethe executive loungedouble treewarm cookiesapple tvgreat locationrooftop barguest servicestrain trackscity viewfloor to ceiling windowstop floorriver cruisemodern hotelamsterdam centraalexcellent hotelearly check
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 7,851 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel is in a great location - short walk from the Central Train station.
Walking distance to the above ground rail station too. Great rooftop bar too! Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
The Cruise Ship terminal is also only 20 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

How wonderful it is to read that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully we will see you back very soon for another memorable visit!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel has great location, 3 mins walk from the train station .
On arrival was given out keys , went to room to our surprise there was someone already in the room.Had to go back 9 floors to resption.
Was then given another key on the 6th floor .
Ever night we returned to our room the key wouldn't work , so had to go to reception ever night.
Hotel is lovely.The showers are great and we got a great night sleep.
Sky bar worth a visit on top floor.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gurffleups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

My sincere apologies for your inconveniences in regards to the room and your room key. Please know that it was never our intention to cause you any troubles. However I am glad that this did not take away from your overall experience. Thank you for taking the moment to share your experiences.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam in order to make it right and make your next visit truly memorable.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

For after dinner drinks, we always try to go to the rooftop bar, because of the view. It's right in the city centre close to public transport and the Central Station. We like the cocktail menu and the whisky.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FayeInAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully we will see you back very soon for another great evening.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Location
My partner and I stayed at this property during August before our cruise. The location of this hotel is very convenient to tourist travellers. The hotel is located next to Central Station and within a few minutes walk to Dam Square. You can take a tram from next to the hotel to the main tourist areas within a few minutes. This is a great location to stay if you are departing for a cruise as the terminal is very close to the hotel (catch the tram and it’s 5 minutes). A Starbucks cafe is located next to the hotel and a small supermarket is available in the railway station.

Breakfast
Breakfast was very good with an extensive range of food available similar to a 5 star offering. The smoked salmon and variety of breads and pasties were very good. The only down turn is that you need to find your own table and the restaurant is extremely busy with a food court atmosphere at peek times.

Room
The housekeeping and hygiene standards of this hotel is a very big let down and I will never stay here again. The bed linen appeared not to have been changed from the previous customer. We noticed what appeared to be pubic hairs on our sheets. The air-conditioning was also not working.

We notified reception who advised a Manager would contact us immediately, however after 60 minutes we had received no acknowledgement. We contacted the front desk again and requested to speak to the Duty Manager. The Manager arranged to move us to another room and offered us assistance with our bags. This was the end of it. We received no follow up call or apology.

On checking out, I mentioned our conerns to the front desk supervisor who smiled and seemed not to be overly concerned with the fact that our bed linen had not been changed from the previous customer and we had found PUBIC HAIR in the sheets.

Overall
The location is great and the room size is generous compared to European standards, however not replacing bed linen from a previous customer is disgraceful and disgusting for a brand associated with the Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so sorry for your inconveniences. Please know that we always change bed linens for new guests. However I have immediately shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager and Duty Manager as well in order to make sure this would not happen again. Thank you for bringing your experiences to my attention and once again we are deeply sorry for this!

Hopefully you will be kind to give us another opportunity to make it right on your next visit. We would like to make your next visit with us truly memorable.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The Room was very small . Breakfast was additional and selection was not so good. Hotel is in a good location next to the Rail station. They charged my card twice and it was really inconvenient trying to get it reversed. Still waiting to get my refund.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Gaurav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We apologize for not making your visit with us more to your liking. Next time please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay exactly to your liking. Furthermore please know that the authorization we made to your card has already been released and you should be able to confirm this from your credit card shortly.

Once again we are truly sorry for your inconveniences. Hopefully you will be kind to give us another opportunity to make it right on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews