We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 274
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 113
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 293
US$ 254
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 234
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 275
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flying Pig Downtown(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,762)
Filter reviews
7,762 results
Traveller rating
3,776
2,771
806
238
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,776
2,771
806
238
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungethe executive loungedouble treewarm cookiesapple tvgreat locationrooftop barguest servicestrain trackscity viewfloor to ceiling windowstop floorriver cruisemodern hotelamsterdam centraalexcellent hotelearly check
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 7,762 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Room size is just enough for 2 guests staying there. Room is neat and clean. Hotel has a very good variety of breakfast. Some restaurants are within walking distance to the hotel.

Overall, it’s good hotel for business trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences. We're so glad to read to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to see you back very soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Easy access from airport via train. Centrally located to old Amsterdam. Recommend executive level. The breakfast and evening reception made the executive level worth the price. Located 5 minute walk from the Viking cruise ship embarkation dock. Accommodated early arrival which after an all night flight was fantastic! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dhouse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the service provided by our staff to your liking. Thank you for sharing this. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were getting into Amsterdam fairly late and I did not want to be hanging around the railway station waiting for a cab. A quick search revealed the Hilton DoubleTree was a short walk away - and close to the city centre. The property is a little tired but good value and we really enjoyed our stay on the executive floor - room 545. You can see the hotel from the station - you stroll past hundreds (thousands) of bikes to get there. Everyone seems to pedal about in Amsterdam. Reception was quick - there were lots of front desk staff on duty and as a nice little bonus, we got a jumbo sized double chocolate cookie in a brown paper packet that was kept warmed for all arriving guests. Delicious.The room was a big with plenty of hanging space and great views over old Amsterdam. We had a fridge (not stocked) a reasonable sized desk and an apple computer than doubled as the TV unit plus a tea/coffee self-serve cunningly hidden away in a drawer. There was plenty of room to lay out two suitcases. The safe was in a rather stupid position on the floor facing right - you had to get onto your knees to read the directions.The bathroom was surprisingly small given the size of the room, however there was plenty of hot water and towels were big and thick. You can choose from liquid pumps or soap. No complaints about the queen bed and the aircon was for once, quiet. Just how big the property is hits when you go down for breakfast. The room was packed. Even so there was plenty of everything and the variety was impressive. Thumbs down for the coffee though. The deal we bought included drinks and snacks in the evening by the bar on the ground floor - great value. We really enjoyed the various fresh dishes that kept arriving that included pizza salads, pasta plus soft drinks and good quality bottles of wine. This area faces the city and the wall is head to toe in glass - so you can snack, enjoy a glass of wine, and watch the world cycle by outside. The concierge was really helpful when we asked for walking directions each day.

Ian McIntosh is Australia’s senior traveller

Room Tip: Get the exec floor upgrade.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your experiences here with all of us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have had in regards to the location of our safe and the size of the bathroom. Next time please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visit with us more to your liking. We aim to offer all of our guest the best stay and would have love to have made your visit truly memorable as well. Hopefully we will have this opportunity on your next visit. We will be looking forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Perfect Experience Great location five minutes from train station short walk from all attractions loads staff very helpfully highly recommended Loads of walking loads of things to do overall great experience A+++

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vincentbG204IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the moment to share your great feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

If you want immediate access to several forms of transportation to the city/country/Europe, and a million-dollar view of Amsterdam, plus great food, drink, and modern atmosphere, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank deborahz912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback. Should your travels bring you back to Amsterdam, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews