We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Hotel - Oosterdok Parking - Hip Rooftop Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #61 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The DoubleTree Amsterdam Centre is a four star hotel for the price of a five star hotel, admittedly in a top location. The rooms are a bit noisy, especially on the railway station (North) side ... you do hear the trains passing by! Also noisy guests roaming the corridors in the night. This is more an expensive tourist hotel for Chinese and American travellers than a business hotel.

They do have quite cost effective parking in the Oosterdok parking straight beneath the hotel for 15 Euros a night. Also the SkyLounge on the top of the hotel is a hip yet pleasant club with great views. Staff at the front desk is friendly and of course you get the famed DoubleTree Chocolate chip Cookie.

I would say if you want to stay at a hip DoubleTree in Amsterdam, go to the one at the artistically developed NDSM wharf and take the free ferry from the central station to there.

Room Tip: Railway side rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However we regret that you were inconvenienced by the train track noise as well as our other guests. Please know for the future that you can always let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more to your liking. Our in house "CareLine" is available 24/7 for all of our guests.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 7,198 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Room size is just enough for 2 guests staying there. Room is neat and clean. Hotel has a very good variety of breakfast. Some restaurants are within walking distance to the hotel.

Overall, it’s good hotel for business trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences. We're so glad to read to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to see you back very soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Easy access from airport via train. Centrally located to old Amsterdam. Recommend executive level. The breakfast and evening reception made the executive level worth the price. Located 5 minute walk from the Viking cruise ship embarkation dock. Accommodated early arrival which after an all night flight was fantastic! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dhouse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the service provided by our staff to your liking. Thank you for sharing this. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were getting into Amsterdam fairly late and I did not want to be hanging around the railway station waiting for a cab. A quick search revealed the Hilton DoubleTree was a short walk away - and close to the city centre. The property is a little tired but good value and we really enjoyed our stay on the executive floor - room 545. You can see the hotel from the station - you stroll past hundreds (thousands) of bikes to get there. Everyone seems to pedal about in Amsterdam. Reception was quick - there were lots of front desk staff on duty and as a nice little bonus, we got a jumbo sized double chocolate cookie in a brown paper packet that was kept warmed for all arriving guests. Delicious.The room was a big with plenty of hanging space and great views over old Amsterdam. We had a fridge (not stocked) a reasonable sized desk and an apple computer than doubled as the TV unit plus a tea/coffee self-serve cunningly hidden away in a drawer. There was plenty of room to lay out two suitcases. The safe was in a rather stupid position on the floor facing right - you had to get onto your knees to read the directions.The bathroom was surprisingly small given the size of the room, however there was plenty of hot water and towels were big and thick. You can choose from liquid pumps or soap. No complaints about the queen bed and the aircon was for once, quiet. Just how big the property is hits when you go down for breakfast. The room was packed. Even so there was plenty of everything and the variety was impressive. Thumbs down for the coffee though. The deal we bought included drinks and snacks in the evening by the bar on the ground floor - great value. We really enjoyed the various fresh dishes that kept arriving that included pizza salads, pasta plus soft drinks and good quality bottles of wine. This area faces the city and the wall is head to toe in glass - so you can snack, enjoy a glass of wine, and watch the world cycle by outside. The concierge was really helpful when we asked for walking directions each day.

Ian McIntosh is Australia’s senior traveller

Room Tip: Get the exec floor upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your experiences here with all of us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have had in regards to the location of our safe and the size of the bathroom. Next time please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visit with us more to your liking. We aim to offer all of our guest the best stay and would have love to have made your visit truly memorable as well. Hopefully we will have this opportunity on your next visit. We will be looking forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Perfect Experience Great location five minutes from train station short walk from all attractions loads staff very helpfully highly recommended Loads of walking loads of things to do overall great experience A+++

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vincentbG204IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the moment to share your great feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,010 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,236 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 374 in Amsterdam
357 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 13,049 - ₹ 32,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing