We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, excellent location, big comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #65 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were getting into Amsterdam fairly late and I did not want to be hanging around the railway station waiting for a cab. A quick search revealed the Hilton DoubleTree was a short walk away - and close to the city centre. The property is a little tired but good value and we really enjoyed our stay on the executive floor - room 545. You can see the hotel from the station - you stroll past hundreds (thousands) of bikes to get there. Everyone seems to pedal about in Amsterdam. Reception was quick - there were lots of front desk staff on duty and as a nice little bonus, we got a jumbo sized double chocolate cookie in a brown paper packet that was kept warmed for all arriving guests. Delicious.The room was a big with plenty of hanging space and great views over old Amsterdam. We had a fridge (not stocked) a reasonable sized desk and an apple computer than doubled as the TV unit plus a tea/coffee self-serve cunningly hidden away in a drawer. There was plenty of room to lay out two suitcases. The safe was in a rather stupid position on the floor facing right - you had to get onto your knees to read the directions.The bathroom was surprisingly small given the size of the room, however there was plenty of hot water and towels were big and thick. You can choose from liquid pumps or soap. No complaints about the queen bed and the aircon was for once, quiet. Just how big the property is hits when you go down for breakfast. The room was packed. Even so there was plenty of everything and the variety was impressive. Thumbs down for the coffee though. The deal we bought included drinks and snacks in the evening by the bar on the ground floor - great value. We really enjoyed the various fresh dishes that kept arriving that included pizza salads, pasta plus soft drinks and good quality bottles of wine. This area faces the city and the wall is head to toe in glass - so you can snack, enjoy a glass of wine, and watch the world cycle by outside. The concierge was really helpful when we asked for walking directions each day.

Ian McIntosh is Australia’s senior traveller

Room Tip: Get the exec floor upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your experiences here with all of us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have had in regards to the location of our safe and the size of the bathroom. Next time please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visit with us more to your liking. We aim to offer all of our guest the best stay and would have love to have made your visit truly memorable as well. Hopefully we will have this opportunity on your next visit. We will be looking forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 7,375 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Perfect Experience Great location five minutes from train station short walk from all attractions loads staff very helpfully highly recommended Loads of walking loads of things to do overall great experience A+++

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vincentbG204IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the moment to share your great feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

If you want immediate access to several forms of transportation to the city/country/Europe, and a million-dollar view of Amsterdam, plus great food, drink, and modern atmosphere, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank deborahz912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback. Should your travels bring you back to Amsterdam, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The service is great, the rooms are nice, the location is absolutely incredible. The restaurant is great and the sky lounge bar was my favorite place to end the night. The bar definitely has some great cocktails. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, would return for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joevaughan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to share your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your recent visit and the time you spent in SkyLounge Amsterdam. We will be looking forward to your next visit in hopes to make it even more memorable.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is our 2nd time staying at the double tree Hilton and it was great as usual.
Location is perfect, as you need to only ask for central station and your there.
Rooms were nicely sized and decorated with a beautiful view.
Starting from Reception, housekeeping, room service, breakfast, Sky lounge etc. can never be better. We loved the hospitality. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arabian_Myth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and the great feedback you have shared. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 376 in Amsterdam
3,118 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#12 of 376 in Amsterdam
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#64 of 376 in Amsterdam
795 reviews
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#34 of 376 in Amsterdam
3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 13,317 - ₹ 33,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Centraal Station and begin your visit with one of our famous freshly-baked chocolate chip cookies. are you here for business? or pleasure? Everything is within your reach to experience Amsterdam, thanks to our central location. Take in our spectacular views over the city and IJ river from SkyLounge Amsterdam. The hotel has 557 stylish guest rooms. Each one luxuriates in floor-to-ceiling windows to provide a sense of air and space. There is a power shower for you to relax in after a long day and you can use the iMac provided in every guest room for work or recreation, or simply use the complimentary Wi-Fi with your own device. The hotel is located in the city centre within walking distance from Amsterdam Centraal Station. The historic city centre, famous shopping streets, the different congress centres and all of the city's cultural heritage are within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing