We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,904)
Filter reviews
7,904 results
Traveller rating
3,845
2,807
831
248
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,845
2,807
831
248
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge the executive lounge double tree warm cookies apple tv great location rooftop bar guest services train tracks city view floor to ceiling windows top floor river cruise modern hotel amsterdam centraal excellent hotel early check
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 7,904 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Perfect Experience Great location five minutes from train station short walk from all attractions loads staff very helpfully highly recommended Loads of walking loads of things to do overall great experience A+++

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vincentbG204IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the moment to share your great feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

If you want immediate access to several forms of transportation to the city/country/Europe, and a million-dollar view of Amsterdam, plus great food, drink, and modern atmosphere, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank deborahz912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback. Should your travels bring you back to Amsterdam, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The service is great, the rooms are nice, the location is absolutely incredible. The restaurant is great and the sky lounge bar was my favorite place to end the night. The bar definitely has some great cocktails. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, would return for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joevaughan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to share your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your recent visit and the time you spent in SkyLounge Amsterdam. We will be looking forward to your next visit in hopes to make it even more memorable.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is our 2nd time staying at the double tree Hilton and it was great as usual.
Location is perfect, as you need to only ask for central station and your there.
Rooms were nicely sized and decorated with a beautiful view.
Starting from Reception, housekeeping, room service, breakfast, Sky lounge etc. can never be better. We loved the hospitality. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hisham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and the great feedback you have shared. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel was perfectly located. While looking for hotels I always make sure the location is great as it makes it much easier. This hotel was right outside Centraal Station which made going to and from the airport very simple. It was also VERY close to all main attractions, if you do not want to walk to certain attractions to the tram is right in Central Station so you can hop on a tram very easily and quickly. The Sky Lounge had a great atmosphere and the food was awesome. Rooms were clean. Room Service was prompt. Breakfast was great definitely worth adding - there are a ton of options (not like most other European hotels) Overall great stay!! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JJC1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed tou visit and that you liked our location. Is great that our location made it easy for you to discover Amsterdam. We hope that you had enough time to see all of the attractions and sights you planned. Hopefully you will return very soon and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews