We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 191
US$ 176
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 309
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 227
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 137
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 225
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 318
US$ 257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,848)
Filter reviews
7,848 results
Traveller rating
3,820
2,790
822
244
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,820
2,790
822
244
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungethe executive loungedouble treewarm cookiesapple tvgreat locationrooftop barguest servicestrain trackscity viewfloor to ceiling windowstop floorriver cruisemodern hotelamsterdam centraalexcellent hotelearly check
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 7,848 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days in July 2017.
Very centrally located next to the main station, extremely well connected to the airport by train or cabs.
The staff, reception, tour desk, breakfast buffet area staff, restaurant staff are all superb, very friendly and extremely helpful. Service is excellent.
Rooms and the bathrooms are very dated and seriously needs refurbishment. Every aspect looks frayed, old, smells and views are terrible.
Even the outside façade and appearance of the hotel looks pretty pathetic, definitely not of the standard Hilton is famous for.
For the money one pays for a room here, I would expect a far superior quality of room.
I don't know if this is a feature of the Doubletree brand, but one thing is for sure, next time I don't think I would ever opt to stay at a Doubtree Hotel by Hilton.

Room Tip: Nothing really, rooms are bad.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A1Sydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and nice comments about our team.

However I regret to see that we were unable to make your visit with us more to your liking. Please allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to the room provided. I will share your feedback with our property manager to further look into.

Hopefully you will be kind to give us another opportunity to make it right on your next visit. We will be looking for ward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We were booked here by rivercruise tour. Advantages = very central location and excellent top floor sky lounge w good views, good service, excellent small dishes.but the rest of our experience was 3 star at best. Our rooms were not ready til after 3:00 despite a 10:00 prearranged arrival. Desk was not particularly helpful in getting us arranged for the wait. Staff was very mechanical and production oriented. Then despite having paid full price we were assigned to a room type (#628) which was very small compared to most. I looked at roommaps to assure that impression. Trip advisor found same room at half the price. Only view was straight across an internal court yard to other rooms. No USB charging ports that I could find. Fortunately I travel with adapter kit. We are longtime Hilton Honors members and have had many wonderful stays in the various Hilton brands -- this is not one of them. Aside from location and Skylounge our stay found little to recommend it. Cleanliness was 4 star. Summary: if you need the convenient location it serves well. But it is very busy and thus does not need to try excel at hospitality. Better rooms are certainly available at better rates. I felt somewhat taken advantage of.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SRTHORWARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. However I regret to see that we were unable to make your visit with us more to your liking. Please allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to the room provided.
I trust you understand that this was never our intention.

Hopefully you will be kind to give us another opportunity to make it right on your next visit. We will be looking for ward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We recently stayed at the Double Tree in central Amsterdam. It is a 3 minute walk from Central Train Station and 5 minutes from the cruise terminal and an easy walk into the canal district. If that was all, it would be wonderful....BUT the hotel is awesome providing fruit and bottled water in the lobby, spotlessly clean and very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share this with all of us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

excellent hotel. great location for the central station, cruise terminal and city center. good room and good service. walk to the city very easy. we came in by train and left on a ship. very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bwaitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are truly humbled to read that you fully enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with all of us here on the TripAdvisor. We will be looking forward to return and hope to make your next visit even more memorable.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a great stay in the Hilton Doubletree, its in the perfect location for arriving in central station and within walking distance of everything that you would want to see in Amsterdam. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roblarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback. It is wonderful to read from your review that you enjoyed our location and the hospitality of the team

We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews