We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Highlights Bike Tour With Optional Canal Cruise
163

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Centraal Station
Reviews (17,854)
Filter reviews
17,852 results
Traveller rating
8,332
7,212
1,935
245
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,332
7,212
1,935
245
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful building busy station beautiful station transport hub lots of shops buy tickets platform tram ferries architecture schiphol signage facade track information lockers netherlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17,852 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2024

The building outside is lovely architecturally and inside has lots of shops, cafes and restaurants. We were however travelling on the Eurostar and after having taken 45 minutes to get through security and passport control the waiting room for the train, was cramp, with very few seats and no coffee or food available, a great disappointment.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2024 via mobile

A very impressive station building dominating the area at the end of the Damrak. It’s close to the cruise terminal, with transport links via trams, canal boats, ferry boats, and Eurostar trains too. It was extremely busy and once outside, the cyclists rules do take care as their speeds are impressive if not dangerous!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank chrissieb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2024

The train station with historic old architecture is the largest transportation hub in Amsterdam area. worth it to visit.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Boenaidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

It’s huge with lots of eatery, cafe, to eat before catching the train, metro. Well connected with tram, train, metro, Eurostar

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank boons38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

One of the most impressive Railway Station Buildings in Europe, and probably the world, so definitely worth a photo, but a tourist attraction? Not convinced.

The train system is very good, but overly expensive in comparison to similar cities like Brussels, Hamburg, Berlin and Luxembourg.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank thistle-do-nicely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews