We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutiue Hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Ranked #13 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Grand Hotel is a BEAUTIFUL boutique hotel, close to shopping and nice restaurants within walking distance. One of the BEST restaurants was The Bridges which was right on property. It has earned a Michelin Star. The rooms were beautiful, and the staff were very polite and attentive. Our only complaint was the mattress needed to be replaced,as it had 2 large depressions on each side of the king bed where other travelers had slept. Hopefully the other rooms had better mattresses, but ours was not particularly comfortable. They had a "library" that you could come and relax in, and they would serve you a drink and a few munchies. We LOVED the library! We made a point to come down every afternoon around 5:00 PM and have a relaxing drink by the fireplace and listen to soft music. We highly recommend this hotel. We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem because of any mobility issues, be sure to inform them at the time of bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sherri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest,

I was so pleased to read your fantastic review of your recent stay with us at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam.

It fills me with great joy to learn that your second trip to The Grand exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for your kind comments with regards to the food, I will be sure to pass this on to our Executive Chef and his team who will undoubtedly be delighted.

However, I regret to read your comment about the mattress, which I will immediately forward to our Housekeeping Manager.

Again, thank you for you fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,
Remco Groenhuijzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Me and 3 other friends stayed here for the U2 shows at the Arena and had an awesome 4 night stay at The Grand. The location is prime for anything you want to do and walking distance to the train station. Very Classic Hotel with every amenity and blows away any Sofitel in the USA.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamescalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest,
It is a pleasure to read your lovely review and your words are very encouraging for the entire team, thank you.

We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam soon, for any other concert if you like or just for a city trip to Amsterdam.

With kind regards,
Remco Groenhuijzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Sofitel Legend is a beautiful hotel in a fabulous loacation. On the surface it is an excellent choice. However, the service is the worst I've ever encountered. Our reservation was for a canal-view room and early check-in. We did not get a canal-view room and our check-in was an hour and a half past regular check-in. They gave us two drink coupons for our wait, but told us "Superior Rooms" don't offer canal views, so we didn't reserve one. It was only after we contacted our travel agent that they admitted their error and they offered to move us. During our five-day stay, we observed that most guests received late check-ins and drink coupons, and many were vocal about their disappointment. Our overall impression was that the hotel was understaffed and those that worked there didn't like their jobs. From start to finish, we received poor service from almost every employee we encountered. It was an unbelievable experience that became comical in the end. This is a lovely hotel, but the service overshadows the experience. I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Verify your reservation before you book a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Alison,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent that in this case we fell short. I understood from our Guest Relations department, that after what was indeed a bad start your stay did improve, especially after your dinner in Restaurant Bridges. However I am sorry to read that this was apparently not the case.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions.

Kind regards,

Remco Groenhuijzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The suite was absolutely incredible - spacious, immaculate, extremely comfortable. Every single staff member was professional and went out of their way to accommodate. We opted for the included breakfast which was magnificent. The location is ideal. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Sofitel Legend the Grand Amsterdam. My only regret is that we weren't able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C1620UJchristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking your time to write such a fantastic review about your recent stay with us.

It fills me with great joy to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much and you found every member of my team to be outstanding.
We are indeed ideally located, a stones throw away from the major shops, attrractions and many restaurants.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to The Grand next time you visit Amsterdam.

With kind regards,
Remco Groenhuijzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is a plush hotel, the rooms were very nice and beds very comfortable. The wifi worked well. Great shower.
The food was very good in the restaurants, but the service is lacking. We were basically invisible to the waitstaff.
The final bill was incorrect, so had to go to the front desk to check out and it took between 45 minutes to and hour just to get helped. What we discovered, is standing in line doesn't matter. Front desk staff just take who ever and people have no problem taking your spot. I don't know if this is a cultural thing, as in no queuing or what.The agent was apologetic for the service snafus and did give us a small goodwill credit on our account.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeattleTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

With kind regards,
Remco Groenhuijzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,424 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#10 of 375 in Amsterdam
897 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam

Address: Oudezijds Voorburgwal 197, 1012 EX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#4 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 20,111 - ₹ 56,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SOFITEL LEGEND THE GRAND AMSTERDAM.Furnished with French elegance and grandeur, the hotel welcomes a variety of visitors, from the trendy Amsterdam elite to royal brides or famous international movie stars. In each of the rooms, the restaurant, the hallways and the beautiful garden terrace, design and history captivate and seduce everyone into visiting. ROOMS & SUITES.Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam offers 177 spacious rooms, including 52 luxurious suites, amongst which 14 individually designed Suite Apartments: lodgings in 17th century canal houses. The rich history of the hotel is, as naturally, incorporated into the new architectural details in many ways. WELL BEING.Access to the relaxing SoSPA is complimentary for all hotel guests. It is the ideal place to unwind and pamper yourself. SoSPA houses an indoor heated swimming pool, a private Turkish steam bath, a Jacuzzi, a sauna, private treatment rooms and a SoFIT fitness area. INSPIRED MEETINGS.The 17 fully equipped banqueting and conference rooms, five of which are listed as historic monuments, provide the ultimate venue for meetings or conferences in Amsterdam. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technical facilities. BRIDGES RESTAURANT.The modern and trendy fish restaurant serves dishes with an emphasis on sea food and fish, mostly Dutch organic produce with a French twist. Bridges bar and lounge are the heart of restaurant, offering exclusive wines and vintage Champagnes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel The Grand Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Accor The Grand Amsterdam
Sofitel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing