We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent weekend in Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
kitchen
Bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
Kitchen
hall photo
living room
living room
terrace from above
terrace
terrace view
terrace view
Prinsengracht
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Matty43
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We felt right at home as soon as we met Diane & she showed us around the apartment. Diane left us plenty of groceries etc from the local supermarket which was nice. We liked the bathroom & kitchen which were both very clean also the free internet on the PC was an added bonus. Lindenstraat is a quiet street & is in an excellent location to explore the Jordaan. If your arriving from Central Station the apartment is only a 10 min. walk away as is Dam Square. The Anne Frank House & Westerkerk church are 5 min. away. We loved our weekend in Amsterdam & really enjoyed staying in db's B&B.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen & bathroom
Liked least: the beds
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlush2
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant location and fantastic sun-drenched roof garden!”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in March 2011

This was a brilliant find, such a quiet area but so close to the canals, bars, sights - 10 mins from the Anne Frank house (which we didn't go to!) and nearby attractions. Roof garden brilliant sun-trap to munch breakfast in!

Why are there no cash points in Amsterdam though...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2011
Thank you James. I am pleased you could enjoy the roof garden. This summer has not been very kind to sunseekers. As for cash points, as many bank branches have closed, ATM machines are definitely not highly visible for visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm M
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best B&B on our European trip”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

First impressions of db's B&B are of an eclectic but homey muddle but it is, in fact, one of the best places we have stayed. It has everything you would want - a very pleasant landlady (Dianne) who is informative, available but unobtrusive; enough cold meat, cheese, milk, butter, etc to keep you going for a couple days; a wonderful selection of books and magazines; free internet and a great outdoor terrace. It is well located in the Jordaan and about a 15 minute walk from Centraal and Dam Square. It has plenty of room, comfortable beds and loads of character.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable atmosphere
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2011
Hello Malcolm

Thank you for your impressions. I trust the rest of your trip went well and you caught up with people and places on your list. Take care and there maybe until another time.

Best regards to both of you.
Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harsesus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment !!”
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We are certain to return to this very clean and well equipped apartment.The owner Dianne, was kind and helpful and provided an extensive binder full of useful and interesting information on Amsterdam The location could not have been better. You are right within walking distance of all the sites, nice bakeries, restaurants and cafes, and easy walking distance to Central Station and several markets.Everything you could need is provided in the apartment.We could cook meals, have our coffee, then head out to see the amazing city of Amsterdam. When we needed our rest we could come home and relax with some T.V., music, or get some sleep. We will definitely be back here. and would recommend it to others.Thank you Dianne for a wonderful few days !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2011
Dear Joanna

Thank you for your kind words. I hope to greet you both again some day.

Best regards

Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Coruña, Spain
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing