We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com
$87
View deal
Hotels.com$101
Priceline$101
getaroom.com$111
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
136
76
27
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
76
27
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre corner room hot tub minute walk to tram king room floor to ceiling windows great hotel single beds pushed together perfect base family room quiet area good size reception staff breakfast was delicious hotel restaurant modern hotel overlooking the canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

The hotel is located in a quiet area by the Olympic Stadium, but the centre of Amsterdam is easily accessible by tram or metro. All the staff on reception are so friendly and willing to help with any queries, and you can buy your tour and transport tickets directly from them. Staff in the restaurant were also really friendly and service was very efficient. Our room was on the 6th floor with a beautiful view of the canal and was very clean.

The variety of choice at the self-service buffet breakfast was amazing, with something to suit everyone’s taste. We had the all you can eat dinner one evening. This is an extensive menu of small dishes for you to select one at a time, grouped in fish, vegan, meat/poultry, sides and desserts, over a period of 2.5 hours. The dishes we had were so tasty and beautifully presented. We have never had such a good meal in a hotel. After 5 dishes, plus sides, which could be ordered with each selection if wished, we had certainly had plenty to eat.

We booked the bus and entry to the Keukenhof tulip fields on line before we went and can’t recommend that highly enough if you’re there in April/May. It was absolutely stunning.

We will definitely stay at the Olympic hotel if we visit Amsterdam again, which we certainly hope to. It’s a beautiful city.

Room tip: Buy your transport tickets at the hotel to save using the ticket machines.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally01926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a football match in Eindhoven
Hotel is well connected to all transport systems and not far from the centre
Felt safe in the area even late at night
View from our room was of a running trak
Ate breakfast at the hotel and there was a good selection of both continental and hot food
Room was clean and quiet only thing missing was the hairdryer but one was bought up to us when we asked
Hotel very close to parkrun could walk it in 10 mins but we got an Uber as we were travelling onto the airport afterwards
Only gripe is that we were charged over €33 euros for a room and city tax that we knew nothing about beforehand. We had booked a holiday package with EasyJet and no mention of it.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank roly331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

If I could 0 stars to the cleanliness, I definitely would. It is the dirtiest (and smallest) hotel room that I had ever seen. For 200€ a night... Mold in the shower, dust and spider webs on the lamps and no clean towels and fresh coffee for 3 days even though we asked them twice. Only after complaining a third time, they did almost everything (at least we got free breakfast twice, which is also very expensive for boring food compared to what I have seen in other places, not very clean and not sustainable because of all the plastic wrappings).

Bikes were available, but rather expensive and I asked whether you had to hurry to get a bike. a receptionist said that they had never run out of bikes. Wrong... 2 days later, they had run out and we only got 1 very rusty bike, 1 with broken front light and 1 with very bad brakes. They charged the full amount regardless.

Positive aspects: great area to go running in the morning, great view from the 11th floor where we had our room, the restaurant has great food albeit extreme prices, there is a gym with a great view, a coffee machine in the room, a supermarket not too far away...

However, lots of things went wrong and I simply cannot recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

we are disappointed with our stay at your hotel. no cleaning was done from the first to the last day. from the first day we found the room full of dust and the bathroom dirty (we flew over hoping it would be cleaned better the next day) it wasn't like that! I went to the cleaning lady myself to change the tablecloths. we hung the sign on the door to have it cleaned, but they just made the bed, without changing the sheets. we complained at the reception, but in addition to making false promises, no one came to clean the room, everything remained dirty. the last night the guy who works at the reception came to visit us bringing us clean tablecloths and confirming everything I wrote (I also have the photos) the guy even started coughing from the dust that was in the room. all this at 900 euros for 3 days and no sorry. thank you

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Salv87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2022

We were welcomed with open arms and let us check in early. The rooms were clean and tidy. Nice view from the window and a funky interior. Its about a 10 minute walk from the Metro station. As with any other hotel, they do not provide enough tea bags and milk

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BaldiSheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews