We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Fantastic Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
front of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of building
view from living room ornate hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
front of building
view from living room
ornate hallway
Staircase
dining
living room
Living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen counter
bedroom w canal view
chairs
bed and armoire
Bath
Shower
separate toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betsy G
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a Fantastic Apartment!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a fantastic apartment - we stayed here for 18 days and loved every minute living in this Canal home that was originally built in 1620. We were located in an area that was conveniently located near to many of Amsterdam's famous attractions. We had numerous nearby eateries to choose from. Nonna met us and got us settled into our apartment. Kathryn was a wealth of knowledge about Amsterdam attractions. Our apartment was well furnished. The large bed and huge sectional were most comfortable. The compact kitchen had a microwave, full size fridge/freezer, sink, dishwasher, and stove. Lots of cupboard space, dishes, utensils, pans, silverware, etc. There were 2 flat screen tv's with satellite broadcast. We had wi-fi throughout the apartment. Our 18-day stay was way too short and we hope to rent this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“September in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Elegant apartment in fabulous location. Great transportation arrangements to and from airport. Greeted by Nonna who was great at orienting us to apartment. Would stay again. Recommend increasing lighting throughout apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelED5...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment and amazing location”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for a week in late April. The location was excellent! We walked to all the major attractions and rarely used any public transportation. It was so lovely to sit in the living room and watch the boats passing by on the canal below. The apartment is very spacious and clean. Bed is very comfortable. Also, Kathryn helped arrange a driver for our return trip back to the airport. Was nice to be picked up at the apartment door and dropped off at the airport terminal- wish we would have used this service that Kathryn offered for our arrival to the city as well ( we had already booked passage on a shuttle service ). The only negative comment would be the bathroom and the bedroom could have used more lighting. We would love to return to Amsterdam and stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B
Declo, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So glad we found you, Kathryn”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Off the main drags - quiet. Canal house - fun to watch the various boats and people. Location, location - EASY walking to Anne Franke, Dam Square, the 9 streets, Jordan, 2 different tram stops, grocery store, and cafe's. The sofa bed worked out great for us - it's even comfortable! Bedroom is very nice, bathtub is humongous, and kitchen is perfect for vacation needs. Manager checks you in with every detail you need, answers questions you have, and then leaves you be. Thank you so much for the great stay Kathryn!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for being the perfect guests and taking such excellent care of my apartment. Please come back anytime!
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundrinkr
Orange Park, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We said we'd rent it again and we did!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is such an awesome apartment and owner that we rented it again for a five week stay over Christmas and New Year's. Gosh, I would live here if I could. Everything was perfect and the kitchen was well stocked with starter needs. We prepared many meals during our stay and always had everything we needed. Close to so many sites, shops, and restaurants, this apartment is a charm. We walked all over the city and it never required more than forty minutes to reach anywhere we wanted to go. The owner took time to come decorate the apartment for Christmas and we enjoyed those decorations for several weeks! Being able to look out the windows at the canal and the light festival decorations was awesome. Having a washer/dryer available ensured we were able to bring carry on only. We made several day trips to other cities and it took on average about fifteen minutes to reach the train station. Thank you Kathryn, for such a marvelous stay. We hope to see you again in a few years!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing