We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming and a perfect place to stay, a little...”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious living with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious living with balcony
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
spacious living with balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Pantry
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
sunny roof terrace with sun beds
living room with vintage furniture
dining table in the living room
main bedroom with king bed: 180 x 210 cm
lounge chairs in bedroom
king bed 180x210
view from the bedroom
bathroom overview
designer bath room with extra large bath
designer bathroom with separate rain shower
view at the Suite form the church tower
entrance
from tram/streetcar stop to Linnaeussuite
fountain near apartment
plants on the roof terrace
view on the monumental building
sunny terace in the park nearby
the park Frankendael at walking distance
sunny balcony
view from bed room in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Barb G
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming and a perfect place to stay, a little out of the centre, 2 minutes from a tram stop.”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The place was exactly as described, and had everything we needed. In fact if we had realised that there would be very nice shampoo/conditioner and shower gel/body cream in the bathroom, we wouldn't have taken any with us! We will remember that for the next time we book it, which we will be doing.
The area was particularly nice with a huge range of places to eat all within walking distance of the apartment.
The ability to get outside, on the little balcony at the back and also up onto the roof area was great and we enjoyed our welcome fizz up there on the first evening. Lidy and her husband were very firendly and on hand if we needed them, but we didn't..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that there were no surprises, everything worked, and was as we expected or better
Liked least: Nothing worth mentioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cej95
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a lovely four-night stay at the Linnaessuite apartment.

First of all, Lidy, the owner of the apartment was brilliant. She gave us all the information we needed e.g public transport, restaurants, parks etc. She was very kind to let us use her two bikes at the apartment which came in very good use in Amsterdam and was a lovely bike ride into Amsterdam centre.

The Linnaessuite apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood but is just around the corner from many restaurants and a park over the road. The apartment itself was amazing, a big kingsize bed, great bathroom (amazing bath tub), the balcony where we had breakfast in the sun and the gorgeous roof terrace where you can sunbathe and pick raspberries from the raspberry tree. The kitchenette consisted of a microwave, toaster, kettle, coffee machine and sink which was everything you needed.
The location of the apartment was right near a tram stop and the journey was a short tram ride (or bike ride) to the city centre. The apartment is next to a church, which you can hear bells ringing in the night, however, this was not noticeable after the first night. Even though there is no door to close the apartment, it was very private and Lidy was very respectful of your privacy but was always there if we needed anything.

The only thing I would say that the apartment is lacking is a set of draws just to put clothes in. Also, a mirror in the bedroom would be helpful for drying your hair or doing your makeup.

We had a brilliant holiday at The Linnaessuite Apartment, and would recommend it to anyone who is wanting to stay in Amsterdam but in a quiet area. We will hopefully be returning in the near future. Thank you, Lidy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Linnaeussuite for 4 nights in April. What can I say that hasn't already been said about this lovely apartment. It was better that I anticipated, very comfortable and in a lovely area and Lidy is the perfect host. De Kas is across the road which is the reason we picked this apartment as I celebrated my 50th there - highly recommended, the best restaurant in Amsterdam. We liked the apartment being out of the centre but it is not too far out and is easy to reach on the tram or by bike. If you are a light sleeper you may not like the bells in the church which the apartment overlooks as they mark every hour, But this didn't bother us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Grays, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The best yet, we have visited about Amsterdam many times however this was our best stay yet. Apartment is very clean & comfortable. Very airy with lots of space for us and the bath is delicious after being out n about all day - the shower too is very nice in the Mornings as a wake up call.
The location is perfect with the local shops and restaurants there is no need to travel too far away for decent food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: Church bells
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena S
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for busy tourists”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this apartment! It was comfortable, bathroom is wonderful and the location is perfect. A very quiet neighborhood, and only steps away from Tram, market & local restaurants. The kitchenette was adequate for our needs and Lidy was always available if you needed anything. Tram 9 will take you to the heart of Amsterdam and Central Station within 15 mins. I wish the weather had been better as we were unable to take advantage of the lovely rooftop terrace.
Apartment is on the third floor, with tight winding stairs, so not for the faint-hearted, but not a problem for us. Kitchenette had no stove, but there was one on second floor available for use.
I would absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to be near the city but NOT in the middle of the noise and hustle-and-bustle of city life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows, I'm used to a firmer pillow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing