We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful accommodation in quiet area”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious living with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious living with balcony
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
spacious living with balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Pantry
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
sunny roof terrace with sun beds
living room with vintage furniture
dining table in the living room
main bedroom with king bed: 180 x 210 cm
lounge chairs in bedroom
king bed 180x210
view from the bedroom
bathroom overview
designer bath room with extra large bath
designer bathroom with separate rain shower
view at the Suite form the church tower
entrance
from tram/streetcar stop to Linnaeussuite
fountain near apartment
plants on the roof terrace
view on the monumental building
sunny terace in the park nearby
the park Frankendael at walking distance
sunny balcony
view from bed room in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CAROL F
1 review
“Delightful accommodation in quiet area”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the time we first made contact with the host, which was ten months prior to our travels, we received prompt acknowledgement and receipt of our stay. Any questions we had about our stay & the accommodation were answered to our satisfaction. The host was there to greet us at the pre-arranged time and showed us how everything in the apartment worked.
Within 24 hours we were used to the church bells and they added a village feel to the apartment. Access to the downtown area by tram was very easy; supermarket nearby & an ice cream shop met our needs. Plenty of dining options in the area also. In summary, a clean, comfortable apartment , delightful host and great location if you want to be just out of the centre of the downtown area

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaddyBraz...
Middleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location and awesome service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I am at the suite right now and have to say how amazing it is! We arrived yesterday and were greeted by Lidy, who checked us in, gave us a tour of the rooms, and provided us with additional information about the city. Shortly thereafter, a took a very comfortable 16 hour nap in the luxurious bedroom which features a sitting area, king sized bed, and closet. The bathroom is quite nice as well. Right around the corner from the suite there is a grocery store, and we purchased some goods and had a refrigerator at the suite to put them in as well as a toaster and nespresso- capsules included! The living room has a DVD player along with a plethora of movies to watch. There is a balcony which has steps leaving up to the rooftop sitting area. The location of the suite is perfect because it is not right in the city, so it is quiet, but everything is still in walking distance. I highly recommend this for your stay and will come back of I am to come to amsterdam again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoffeeC49...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in a great location with a delightful host”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was lovely - clean, light and spacious and such a comfortable large bed. Lidy was very welcoming and really helpful with advice on what to visit. The Nespresso coffee was so delicious. The neighbourhood was nice and quiet but so convenient for the tram stop, cash machine, many shops and bicycle hire. I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realrandy...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best apartment!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We enjoyed this address because of so many things. It is quiet. After the excitement of the city I think I like to stay in a place that offers comfort and the normality of a real neighborhood. Linnaeussuite is just off the tram line, and we walked from the Lidy's beautiful apartment to many destinations in the city. There are several public parks in the neighborhood where you can see people talking, relaxing and playing with their dogs. Restaurants are nearby. Popular ice cream store on the corner. Lidy's recommendation for restaurants are spot on, we especially loved the food at la Vallade. The apartment is clean, well equipped for a person liking comfortable chairs and bed. Lots of sunshine and privacy. Excellent coffee. Great balcony, modern bathroom. We loved it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: neighborhood
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oisterwijk
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing