We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Can't Wait to Stay Again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Ranked #10 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Marcos, CA
1 review
“Can't Wait to Stay Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We arrived 5 hours before check-in and were happily welcomed by Camillo. He gave us a map of the city and a lot of inside tips.. and said we could come back in 2 hours when the room was clean (still 3 hours before check-in, very helpful). The location of the B & B couldn't be any better.. quick walk to the train station, Dam Square, the Anne Frank House, etc. We walked everywhere! It has a shared bathroom, but it was nice and kept very clean. We'll be back someday.. Amsterdam is such a BEAUTIFUL city! And when we come back, we'd love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    44
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
245
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

After a last minute change in plans, we decided to begin our honeymoon in Amsterdam and found this B&B ranked high on Trip Advisor. We were THRILLED with our stay. We arrived early and Camillo graciously greeted us and let us leave our luggage while we grabbed a drink at a bar around the corner. The room is up a narrow set of stairs (typical for Europe), it is decorated modern chic and is very clean. You will share a bathroom on your same level but this was never an issue and it is cleaned immediately after each use so that you don't even know anyone else is using it. It feels like you are home. It is in the PERFECT location, very close to Centraal Station and within walking distance to the sights and shopping at Dam Square. Just outside on the street you can catch the Tram and you are only minutes away to Jordaan and the Van Gogh museum. Camillo sat with us and explained the map of Amsterdam and where to go. The breakfast in the morning was superb. A variety of pastries, yogurt, fruits, lox, jams, meats and cheeses, fresh coffee, and Camillo even thoughtfully brought us some champagne for our honeymoon. We were truly touched by this gesture. Guests pay in cash upon departure. When we come back to Amsterdam, we will surely come back here. Thanks Camillo for making the first couple days of our honeymoon so special!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for the beatiful review!
We are very happy to read that you had a good time during your Honeymoon here with us!

You wrote that: " the bathroom it is cleaned immediately after each use so that you don't even know anyone else is using it."

Thanks for the compliment in it but we really hope you have not felt unfree .
We clean the bathroom only once a day and not after every use. But luckily most guests also take very nice care of it.

With Kind Regards

Camillo & Joost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We found this nice little B&B on TripAdvisor, and since staying there helped to make our trip that much better, we figured a review was in order.

The CityCenter is literally a few minutes walk from the Amsterdam Centraal Station and when we got there, we found Camillo and Joost to be incredible hosts! We were greeted warmly, immediately given a map and useful information about the area and the city in general (which saved us serious money), and just generally had everything we needed to know about the place explained to us VERY efficiently!

Every day, we had breakfast delivered to our room between 8 and 10, and what a breakfast it was! Several different kinds of fruit, milk, juice, cereal, fresh rolls and pastries and each day, a different 'main course'...And all delicious!

Also, every day we came back to our room clean (as long as we were out of our room for enough time to let them do so), the bed made and (our favorite) a little candy placed on the folded towels and robes!

There is just one bathroom (with a fantastic, futuristic shower!) between the two rooms, but never was this an issue for the 4 nights that the other room was also occupied!

When we come back to Amsterdam, we will be staying here...End of story.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is one of the best B&B we have stayed so far in most European cities. Its location is perfect for some of us who had never been to Amsterdam before. we had a good time in Amsterdam and Camillo was very helpful, when we arrived he gave us introduction and maps of Amsterdam, tourist attractions etc, we found his advice very helpful during our stay there.
,you also find movies and books for you which makes your stay a little bit better,

we will surely go back to Amsterdam during summer and stay at this wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I would give this place 5 stars except the "breakfast" in this "bed and breakfast" is a restaurant you get free vouchers for and it is, simply put, not good food. The place you stay is wonderful. The service wonderful, the beds are comfortable, and the location is perfect for tourist like ourselves. The shower, though small, is actually pretty cool as well. Over all when we come back to Amsterdam, and we will be back to this one of a kind city, we WILL stay here again. We will just opt out of the breakfast vouchers and I recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for have wrote a review about your stay!
We are sorry to hear from you on TripAdvisor, that the breakfast "food was not good"!
We never recieved complain from you during your stay!.
If we had been informed in time from you, we had the chance to propose you other solution for the breakfast!
We work with this restaurant more then one year but never recieved complain about it.
The breakfast as you have seen is not fix but you can choose between 5-6 different kind of breakfast!

We try to do and give the best for our guest.

For future customers please if something is not your liking, kindly inform us and we will try to find a good solution to your liking!

Sorry for my bad English!

Camillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,416 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#7 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#27 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

Property: CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Address: Sint Jacobsstraat 21, 1012 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,236 - ₹ 9,407
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CityCenter is just a minute walking from Central Station and Dam square. The romantic and quiet b&b Amsterdam CityCenter is located in the historical center of Amsterdam. Here Camillo likes to make you feel at home. This is your place for a more personal accommodation then a regular hotel. When you wake up, you will expect a rich and delicious breakfast served in room. With free internet Wi-Fi and all tourist information available in our b&b you have all ingredients to discover the best that Amsterdam has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Citycenter b&b Amsterdam
Citycenter Bed And Breakfast Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing