We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute little boat on a great dock!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Max H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute little boat on a great dock!”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time in Amsterdam over the three nights we stayed, the boat with situated right near the centre (only a 10 minuet walk away), and had everything we could need.
Check in was smooth.
The on-dock toilets were top quality and the security was great, only issue was the door to the boat could use some love, apart from that all was perfect. Thank you so much Richard for the great accommodation!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovian H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star!!!"”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow where can I start, the boat was relatively easy to find a short walk from central. It was very clean and much more spacious than I was expecting. The owner was very friendly and gave very clear instructions about how to use everything on the boat and where to find everything I needed to. The staff at the marina were also very friendly and this boat really makes you feel at home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraC...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome stay for 2 people”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the weekend (3 nights) and found this to be an amazing and original solution, near to the city center and very cozy. Richard gave us precise directions and instructions regarding how to get there and how to make everything work inside the boat!

The bathroom and shower is about 1 min away (not inside the boat) but very close so it's not bad (and specified in the description).

We definitely recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What might have been........”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We had communication issues with Richard prior to our arrival in Amsterdam. This resulted in our being unable to get into the boat. When he finally returned our calls at 10 PM, my wife was too nervous and reluctant to stay on the boat. It cannot easily be locked from the inside. We stayed the night at the adjacent hotel.

The hotel concierge was very helpful. She contacted Richard and convinced him he should at least refund our rental of his boat.

It has been 2 months since I resent our bank info to Richard. again! He seems to have trouble getting it right. This whole affair has been very disappointing; and reflects on his extreme lack of honesty and integrity. His conduct turned what promised to be a uniqu, enjoyable and memorable experience into a much more expensive and less enjoyable one. I suggest you stay away from this one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Livingston, Montana
2 reviews
“Great fun”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed 2 nights. Easy to find, close to city center. Boat rocked you to sleep. Baths onshore very clean. Richard very helpful on things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing