We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury as it should be” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Mansion
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Luxury as it should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

This really is THE apartment to stay in while visiting Amsterdam - there really is no other like it. The period rooms have been decorated with sumptuous furnishings with the utmost care to make your stay comfortable. This alone is remarkable, but there is more. Charles (the owner) has created a wonderful hide away kitchen that has everything you could possibly need and best of all he stocks it with tasty treats and drinks. He is indeed the ultimate host and knows exactly how to look after you on your stay.

Park Mansion is more than rare, it is unique. One visit and you will wonder why you ever paid for an overpriced hotel room that is classed as 'luxury'. You will be spoilt for life. You will try to find other places around the works that compare - and will not find them. You have been warned.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve-n-Jen-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had the best time ever in this great serviced apartment. It is spacious and with large windows lots of light. In the evening it is romantic with dimmed lights, candles, chandeliers and we lit the woodburning fireplace on a rainy chilly evening. Tim took great care of us with unobstrusive service and alway anticipating on any of our possible needs. Delicious including food, drinks, snacks. Complimentary washing and ironing, stunning flower bouquets and orchids all added to this unforgettable stay. The location couldn't be better. Located along the citypark, ( Vondelpark ) bars, restaurants nearby and all major attractions and canals on walking distance. We are already looking forward to our next stay in wintertime near the fireplace eating homebaked apple pie from the house. Thank you Tim for making our stay unforgettable !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Charles, the owner is the ultimate host and has created a luxurious, homey, and quiet environment which is just perfect especially when you are jet lagged! The Park Mansion is well located across from a park and just a few blocks from the Van Gough,Rijksmuseum, a luxury shopping district, and major public transportation such as the Trams and Canal Boats. The spacious high ceilinged apartment is elegantly decorated in French antiques and Charles provides a fully stocked kitchenette with a Nespresso maker which he supplements with freshly back goods including his delicious homemade apple pie. He was always available for any questions and helped us with transportation arrangements. We stayed there 4 nights and it was hard to leave but we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCL94027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

We have just come home from a 3 night stay in Amsterdam. We were looking for somewhere special to stay to celebrate my 50th birthday and stopped looking as soon as we found The Park Mansion apartments on Booking.com and saw they had received 10/10 from every reviewer.

We stayed in an apartment on the 2nd floor - there is another penthouse apartment on the 4th. It exceeded our expectations in every way.

Location: a quiet road running alongside the Vondelpark between the musem area and the Leidesplein, a very convenient 30 mins from the airport on the cheap tourist Connexions bus.

The apartment itself is beautiful and spacious (4 rooms) with views over the park and gardens. It is immaculately furnished, with antique pieces and pictures and fabric wall coverings. A fully-stocked kitchen "cupboard" contains everything you could need - sink, hob, microwave, fridge, coffee machine. Wireless internet is free, as are local and international phone calls.

What sets the Park Mansion apart from and above anything we have ever experienced is the service from the owner Charles who lives in the building. He fills the apartment with fresh lillies and orchids, wood for the fire, candles, books and music CDs. We arrived to a kitchen fully stocked with wine, beers, juices, meats, cheeses, salads, breads and nibbles - so welcome after a day's travelling. The first morning came with a basket of fresh breads and croissants. He was so attentive to our every need that we were made to feel very special, particularly when on the second morning he left a lovely artisan quiche, then baked and left a wonderful apple tart for us. The spec says breakfast is included, but in fact we ate in 2 out of our 3 evenings largely on the food Charles provided, followed by a quiet read to pleasant music in front of a blazing fire, a lovely way to end some tiring days touring the city.

This apartment is not cheap - we paid about £270 per night - but for that price you get the space, service and experience that any 5 star hotel would struggle to match.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyVoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#161 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#52 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#164 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#123 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#14 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Garden Suite
Garden Suite
#45 of 225 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Mansion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Mansion

Property: Park Mansion
Address: Vossiusstraat 15, 1071 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,797 - ₹ 22,099
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing