We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very quiet & very good place to stay - a hotel with a distinct character” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Ranked #126 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very quiet & very good place to stay - a hotel with a distinct character”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I was on a business trip to Amsterdam and stayed at NH Musica, Amsterdam. Our team of about 10 stayed there as well.

A very informal lounge and bar puts it away from most large commercial hotels with 4 and 5 stars !!

Rooms are very large, neat and self sufficient.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and take the 7th floor executive rooms. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    510
    201
    57
    35
See reviews for
129
450
35
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

This Hotel is good, mainly because the rooms are newly renovated. They are small but completely functional, have a high standard. The breakfast is far below the standard of this category: It opens at 07:00 only, the cheese on the plate had already corners up, pankakes are together with bacon in a steam heater which creates a terrible taste for the pancake, at least. The Cappuccino is instant, all of that is served for 22,50, what a joke.

so: If you want to stay in a clean hotel, stay here, if you are hungry in the morning, go somewhere else

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Didi_Thurau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I travelled with a friend to attend some futball matches in the area. The hotel was in between the 2 locations so that worked well for us. The room was clean and modern. We separated the beds which were made up individually as requested. There was a nice desk area and the tv was on the wall in front of the beds. The bathroom was modern with a small bottle of shampoo and small bottle of body wash. I liked the magnifying make up mirror. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was packed with business people and flight attendants. We had drinks at the bar one evening. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant as it was 19 euro each for breakfast if we ordered that when we checked in or 22.50 euro if we walked in the next morning. We drove down the street and found a great little shop that had amazing sandwiches and coffee. For 10 euro we were ready to go!

The laminate floors were scratched and scraped up, leaving them looking dirty. The bathroom had the very familiar (though I cannot understand the attraction) glass partition ½ wall (so water splashes out of the shower no matter how careful you are) and removable shower head. The shower head had low water pressure. A door or shower curtain would have been much easier, cleaner, and save on all the towels it takes to absorb the water. I just don’t get that design??? The hair dryer was mounted in the bathroom in front of the mirror, but we both used flat irons and had to plug them in the bedroom. There was no other mirror to use except for the one mounted inside the closet-made doing our hair difficult. The hotel places several thermoses of coffee near the door so you can make a cup on your way out. Great concept, but by far the worst coffee I have ever had. Really. The bar felt like a Holiday Inn Express buffet breakfast room… with a bar. When our husbands arrived on the last evening, we went down for a drink. We had to sit at a table with chairs. Couches, chairs, ambient lighting etc. would have been much nicer. This was the lobby. The area in front of the elevators had 2 massage chairs that cost 2 euro per time slot. A bit tacky in a hotel.

Room Tip: I like to sleep with the window open, but the smokers all stand in front of the hotel at all hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

It's a little out of the way from the city area, but the quiet of the street makes up for it. The trains (underground and tram) are a 10-15 minute walk away. Bus stop is right in front. Night service bus service is a 5 min walk away. Clean and well kept. Free breakfast (pastries) m-sa. Full breakfast on Sunday free!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksionline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Wasn't anything great about this place. Out of all the NH hotels, this didn't attract me much. Location wise it was fine, however the services were not upto the mark as it was in other NH Hotels. The only good thing was that they could arrange for a taxi whenever I needed one.

I would rate the overall experience as 'Average'

Room Tip: You will not get WiFi in your room. You have to use it in the Lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sk_sajjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.0 km away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#113 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,532 reviews
4.1 km away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#120 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
2.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#115 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Element Amsterdam
Element Amsterdam
#41 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.6 km away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#101 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Property: NH Amsterdam Zuid
Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#106 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 13,705
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, NHHotels, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia and Ostrovok so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing