We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
467
987
451
153
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
987
451
153
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre contiki tour number bus min tram ride trams and buses nice hotel public transport travel card day pass buffet breakfast nice stay would stay again short break booked this hotel central station hotel is situated double room
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Really dissapointed in this hotel regardless of the helpful reception and acceptable breakfast, everything else is terribly wrong the hotel smells really it has a strange smell in all the corridors; strange sounds from the elevator; everytime we go out with the car we go to the reception once or twice to give us the ticket which still may not work.
Although i had much better experiences with best western this one is really below standards 4 stars is obviously over rating this hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank karim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We had an amazing time in Amsterdam and this hotel was perfect for our needs. We were able to put some food in their fridge (accessible 24/7), the room was always spotless and we had a bathtub with a showerhead. The hotel is right next to two bus stations and a tram station as well as a supermarket and a bakery. There's a coffee shop a few tram stops away (if you're a smoker, you should know it is strictly forbidden to smoke cigarettes or weed in the hotel and no weed in front of it). Centraal Station is 25min away by tram or bus, it's a bit far but it's worth the ride!

If you're coming as a couple, make sure you request a king sized bed, because we got two single beds.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Zahra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner and cannot fault the hotel. The hotel is a little way out of the centre.. About 15/20 mins by tram. Our room was lovely, the bed was big and extremely comfortable!!! Our shower was the best part of the room, the shower cubicle was huge and the shower itself was extremely powerful. All the staff were helpful, they happily kept our bags for us before and after check in/out so that we could continue sight seeing. The reception give you maps and explain how to access areas. If you don't mind staying slightly out of the centre then this hotel is perfect. As other reviews have said, there are super markets and bars/cafes right outside. We had a lovely view of a lake from our room, cannot fault the staff or hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

The hotel is a bit out but there is enough transport not to worry, even though most people use bikes! The twin rooms are a bit of an odd set up compared to other hotels but it works, you get more floor space! The staff were pleasant and the food was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 50Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Hotel is easily accessible from the airport via the 69 bus and is also well served by trams into the centre of Amsterdam. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very big and clean if a little dated in decor, beds were very comfortable. Although we were near the road the double glazing worked well and we heard no sound of traffic etc. Power shower was excellent but the bath took too long to pour. Breakfast was an extra 10 euro if booked in advance. Whilst the breakfast wasn't to my taste it was handy to be able to pop down to breakfast. There is a lovely little supermarket literally about 4 mins walk away from the hotel so should you wish to self-cater then that wouldn't be a problem. The food in the Bistro on an evening was fine but nothing to write home about and perhaps a little expensive for what you got, but the waiter was lovely and helpful. There are a parade of restaurants and bistro's on the other side of the road which means you have plenty of choice for eating out within walking distance of the hotel should you wish to do so.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pricklyhedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews