We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
228
63
30
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
63
30
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station window shutters ipad controls ihg group modern hotel room technology huge pillows the ground floor bar eco hotel breakfast service sink area short weekend body wash city centre fantastic hotel toilet room top floor
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last week. Room was lovely, although there is no air con so can be quite stuffy as you can’t open windows either. Slightly irritating that everything is controlled by an iPad, The novelty wears off pretty quickly & becomes quite annoying when it doesn’t work. Please be aware when checking in they will require a deposit which they do not mention at any point during the booking process. They will either take €100 euros cash per day or €50 per day if you use a card. The staff aren’t really that helpful and it’s clear that they do not want poor/working class people in their hotel. The positives are that it’s in a really nice and quiet area of the city that is only 6 stops on the metro from central (about 10 mins). Overall a nice room in a lovely building, but the air of superiority from the staff is just off putting so probably wouldn’t stay here again... reasonably priced though

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jackson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Lovely hotel, recently opened we understand from talking with taxi driver/s and locals. Can't fault it just what we wanted not to be too close to Amsterdam central, we were able to take the metro into town, great service!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 41Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QO_Team, Director of Sales at QO Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for your nice words and for your stay with us Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at QO. Every staff member we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was modern, stylish and kept clean. The in room ipad made it easy to see and use the hotel services, and also gave alot of helpful information about the city

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gpardoe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QO_Team, Director of Sales at QO Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for your very kind words about your stay with us!!
Hope to see you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Friendly staff wirh good customer service skills. Quality with technology in the room using an ipad to manage everything. Lifts were also managed by a thechnological system that took us directly to our floor. The views from our room were breathtaking at night time. Location was great, quiet and next to station. Nightclub on the top floor with a rooftop garden that grows the herbs used in the kitchen. Will return and highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage623922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QO_Team, Director of Sales at QO Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

What a nice review about your stay with us. This is absolutely where we aim for and we are definitely looking forward to welcome you back at the QO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is a very new hotel, it has only been opened around 5 months & the building, rooms & public areas show this. The one thing that lets it down is the check in time of 3pm! Although we did get our room an hour earlier at 2pm, we arrived at 11am! With many visitors from around the world arriving & departing at all hours this needs to be changed! We left at 530am on our departure day & there were others in the same situation, so please look at changing this as it is the one bad thing from our stay. This is a very modern, hi tech & eco hotel, the overall standard is excellent, service from all staff was fantastic. Our room was on the fourth floor, so I would imagine views on the higher floors are better? Certainly the view from the Juniper & Kin bar on the 21st floor was good when we visited to take advantage of our complimentary drink. The room itself although not huge is spacious enough & has all the amenities you would expect of a hotel of this standard. only things missing is an iron & ironing board which is available with a quick call to housekeeping & delivered to the room! An Ipad controls the room lighting, tv & window shutters, the double bed was extremely comfortable & the walk in shower is huge & powerful, there are ample supplies of soap, body wash, conditioner, hand cream etc so you do not need to pack any of your own! We stayed on a B&B basis & the breakfast was very good, it was all a la carte not a buffet, so ordered at the table & brought to you & we enjoyed it very much, set us up for the day, had a light lunch out sight seeing & a meal in the evening. The hotel itself is a few minutes walk from Spaklerweg metro station 6 stops from Amsterdam Central, so easily accessible It on 3 different tube lines). We purchased the I Amsterdam 3 day pass cards which gave us access to numerous museums & attractions as well as free travel on the city trams, buses & metro systems (no the train from Schiphol though!). We paid 87 euros per adult for this & thought it was decent value, there are a few other cards (very confusing to visitors). Had a great 3 days in Amsterdam & if I visited again, i would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews