We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ribs I've ever eaten!”

Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam
Ranked #676 of 4,526 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Enjoy the legendary flavors of classic American dining in an energetic, modern setting right on the waterside at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam. We're located on Max Euweplein, just a two minute walk from the Leidseplein entertainment area. We're just steps away from the Paradiso live music venue, the Holland Casino, Rijks Museum, Van Gogh Museum, Heineken Experience and plenty of other stellar attractions. Our restaurant is not only the perfect spot to kick off any day or night, but we are also a museum of pop culture with authentic memorabilia from rock 'n' roll legends like Jimi Hendrix, Elvis Presley, and the Rolling Stones.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The title says it all, the ribs I had here were absolutely amazing! The food was quite expensive, as it is with all Hard Rock cafe's but you are paying for the experience as well as the food.

The restaurant had less memorabilia than other ones I've been to, however overall we had a very pleasant time here and I would definitely come here again.

Thank Lotti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We really appreciate your thoughts & comments. We will continue to encourage guests to share their experiences and use this information to improve our service & products.

Kind regards,

Hard Rock Café Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,827 - 1,831 of 7,710 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016

Just what we expected from Hard Rock. Two really good burgers with fries. On the expensive side, around 35 euro with tip and no alcohol. We enjoyed watching the canal boats while we ate. We were seated quickly and had a friendly waitress.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We really appreciate your thoughts & comments. We will continue to encourage guests to share their experiences and use this information to improve our service & products.

Kind regards,

Hard Rock Café Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I visited the restaurant this week with my daughter. We were told that there would be at 10-20 minute wait for a table, but we actually only waited about 5 minutes. My daughter is a fussy eater (still, at the age of 20), but loves their Mac n cheese. The servers were very nice & friendly. The food came quickly & the service was good. No complaints. Slightly more expensive that similar restaurants, but we like it.

Thank fionaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We really appreciate your thoughts & comments. We will continue to encourage guests to share their experiences and use this information to improve our service & products.

Kind regards,

Hard Rock Café Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

For my first time ever visiting a Hard Rock Cafe it was definitely a good choice. The atmosphere inside was just as you would expect! The food was out standing and the drinks on offer were also very good! Our waiter Ben (Aussie guy) was extremely helpful and introduced himself and helped us with questions that we had and about how the whole "souvenir glass" thing worked! Very pleased and would highly recommend it if anyone is ever in Amsterdam or the area around it!

Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We really appreciate your thoughts & comments. We will continue to encourage guests to share their experiences and use this information to improve our service & products.

Kind regards,

Hard Rock Café Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, food came out quickly and was not too bad. The choices of music/videos was terrible for our dining entertainment. Of all the thousands of good musicians and music, there is no reason to show crap, no name artists.

Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We really appreciate your thoughts & comments. We will continue to encourage guests to share their experiences and use this information to improve our service & products.

Kind regards,

Hard Rock Café Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing