We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
83
58
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
58
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel busy road open the window friendly and helpful staff within walking distance forest university bathroom balcony basin
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

For business reasons I visit this Hotel and restaurant twice a year for some years already. Is pleasant, quite luxurious and the kitchen is very good and with a great deal of variety. We always have a chef's menu, but in all these years I never had the same dish twice. Food is wel presented, well flavored and some hints to asian fusion cooking, what i very much appreciate. If you are looking for I nice dinner in the Tilburg area, try this place at least ones. staff is friendly and very hospitable.

The hotel isn't very big, but rooms are nice and clean with good double beds and bath/shower. The hotel is situated on the border of a city forrest and very quiet. the road in front of the grounds does not cause any disturbances. Breakfast is in the restaurant and alway tasteful with enough variety.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice and cosy hotel by a beautiful park in the outskirts of Tilburg.
Newly refurbished rooms with great views into park. Very comfortable bed.
Really nice breakfast and you can enjoy the terrace in the summer.
Fantastic service and very friendly staff.
Affordable price.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank xmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie R, Manager at Auberge Du Bonheur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing Auberge du Bonheur. And thank you for your compliments as well! Hope to see you again at the Auberge!

Kind regards from Tilburg.
Anne Marie Rossou - Hotelmanageer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Out of the town so if you'd like to have a choice of evening meals then a drive or a taxi into Tilburg centre is required. Having said that, the on site resturant is very good. It is situated a very short walk away from the hotel though, so in inclement weather as was the case during my visit, you'll get wet walking to/from dinner & breakfast. Reception do offer umbrellas though.
The bedrooms are very nice, modern, contemporary, very clean.
The bathroom was superb. Spotlessly clean & modern.
My only slight criticisms are the bedroom was very hot, I had to open the ground floor patio type door & my room was facing the road so it was noisy but there are rooms that face the forest available, so ask for one if you are a light sleeper.
Overall a very nice experience though.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie R, Manager at Auberge Du Bonheur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing Auberge du Bonheur. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It's always difficult to provide the right temperature for each guest. During warm days (in summer), we also have rooms with airconditioning available (on our top floor, with roof terrace). Hope to see you again!
Kind regards, Anne Marie Rossou - Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Spent one night this week on a business trip. Very comfortable room with a great bed - essential for the regular business traveller. Restaurant menu very "fine dining" but bistro menu had good options for simpler fare. Very quiet location compared to the more central Tilburg hotels.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back away from the main road - much quieter
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We just wanted a short stop on our road trip, so we ended up here. The location is really green and has a lot of place to stay outside and enjoy a tea or coffee, however it was mostly raining during our stay.
The staff is helpful and ready to take you in pretty soon. On booking.com we asked for an upper floor but they gave us a ground floor one. I guess the hotel was pretty full.
The room is really nice with everything you need, with a really cool bathroom. We would have liked more heat. The bed is really comfy with lots of pillows.
The hotel is really nice but maybe the staff could be a bit warmer to feel really welcomed.
The breakfast was really cool and had a lot of stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite to the dog training ground if you wish to be sound proof.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews