We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
355
264
79
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
264
79
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort room hotel guests fairy tale theme park special entrance themed rooms little touches half an hour flying dutchman mini bar main entrance park tickets general public official opening stayed for one night normal room day pass
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Check-in is easy , you can already check-in at 9h30 and have your tickets to go to the Efteling parc , just a walk away. Room availlable from 15h. Host at the desk friendly and easy to see wich languages they speek , marked on their namebadge! Comfortable room with Bath/shower , toilet, clean towels and large beds. I would have loved a little table with water heater and a fridge . Morning breakfast was super , even with my allergies , gluten and dairy free , a lot to eat , just needed to ask for my Bread and eggs and They brought it after 10 min . Two nice dining rooms ... You can chose breakfast and dining hour , 2 shifts Just a bit noisy in morning and evening when kids starts crying and yelling but when you take the Second shift it is less .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The bathrooms seem unclean (dust on the floor and unsanitary toilets). The beds were hard and uncomfortable to lay on. It’s just quite an unpleasant place to be. I would not recommend this hotel if you were to go to Efteling.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Noah945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The hotel was ideal for visiting the park. The food was very good and the staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable but Unfortunately the room had a problem with beetles. We found beetles in the bed sheets and curtains. I complained to the reception desk and they said it was a problem in the whole area. I said they should let people know before they book as we spent the whole night looking for beetles and not sleeping. I could not wait to leave. I asked the reception why they don’t have the rooms cleared and they told me they had fumigated the whole hotel a week ago!!! I really did not believe this.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bouch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This is the best option to visit the Efteling Park! Some nice benefits for guests. An exclusive entry that opens before the main gate meaning you can enjoy some of the attractions before the long queues start.

Presently, from 9h30 to 9h50 you will be allowed to enter Symbolica also before the remaining visitors. Symbolica has 3 different routes you can choose and usually very long queues so this is really an added value.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jnevesjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

A pleasant place to stay the night after visiting the park.
The room was clean, quiet, well decorated.
The stuff was polite and ready to help you.
The menu is poor and I didn’t like the food. The desert was excellent.
As a hotel I would rate it as average, but the location with combination of the tickets for the park makes it very good deal.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Platongr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews