We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
312
360
102
45
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
360
102
45
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light tower jacuzzi room high ceilings decorated differently nice hotel long stay train station city centre rooms are spacious psv stadium coffee machine enjoyed my stay hotel is located few minutes walk mini bar yogurt factory
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

great location quality hotel and rooms staff really helpful value for money very close to the station and public transport, i would recommend this hotel too groups .Car parking on site but expensive so check before you book a long stay if with your vehicle

Room tip: check rates daily as they change closer to the time
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Very good location in the middle of the center. Bus from the airport stops 100 meter from the hotel. Upon check in we received two drink tickets to the lobby bar for some reason. We got a room with balcony (not many rooms with balcony on this hotel). They asked if we wanted to pay €10 extra per night for a double bed (instead of two singles together).

A large and dark room with a very nice bathroom. The balcony was not very nice, they could make it a bit nicer. The wi-fi in the room was crappy, the connection dropped a few times every minute, very annoying. Pretty silent air conditioning in the room.

Breakfast was very good with a large selection of everything, you could even pour yourself some cava if you like that in the morning. May have rated this hotel a five if the wi-fi was better.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIF1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

During a weekend in September 2016 my fiancé and I have for our first time flown with Ryanair, our destination was Eindhoven for two nights, a fascinating city we hadn't visited before.

The flight was delayed, but pleasant and to our surprise my fiancé had lots of legroom and our first flight experience was overall pleasant.

We took the bus from Eindhoven Airport to the bus/train terminal in the city, once there we could walk to our memorable hotel.

The Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven was our second Inntel Hotels after our stay at the Mainport in Rotterdam in April 2015, which is a Design Hotel Member.

Another reason why this particular hotel has caught our eyes was that the Inntel Hotels Art had been in a previous life the Philips light bulb factory, which was also responsible for quality control.

The Inntel Hotels Art was around ten minutes’ walk from the bus station in the heart of the city.

The hotel is located on a square with the Art Deco Philips Light Tower as anchor. The square was beautifully decorated with flowers and plants. The lobby, restaurant, bar and some of the rooms were located in the "new" building, which hadn't been part of the original factory. It was well integrated with the rest of the surroundings.

The restaurant and bar were to the right, the reception and internet stations for guests to the left. The welcome desk and the stations were shaped like flowers. Very high shelves provided more privacy for check in and surfing the web. The flower theme continued throughout the lobby.

Check in was friendly and efficient.

We had booked a loft with breakfast included, which was located in the original factory building, dating back to 1909.

The two buildings are inter-connected with a small second lobby, which housed an art exhibition about wallpaper inspired by Hieronymus Bosch, M.C. Asher, Vincent van Gogh and Billie Holiday. There was a vending machine too for drinks and snacks.

Both buildings had very high ceilings, exposed concrete walls and industrial lightning. It was great to see the original features had been kept at the factory.

On every elevator landing a sofa was placed. Some were lavish, while others were understated.

Each room number was integrated in a former heritage advertising poster of Philips products incl. light bulbs.

Previous to our stay we were in contact with the hotel via e-mail to request a higher floor loft and balcony if possible.

The reply had been friendly, but nothing had been promised. In the end all our wishes were fulfilled. Our loft was on the fifth floor and had a balcony overlooking the hotels inner courtyard.

The loft's ceilings were 4 m high and the design of the floors continued inside our room.

A door to the left in the hallway led to the bathroom.

The loft was open plan and had no wardrobe in the sense, but a coat hanger stand and large credenza with an open storage space replaced it. The coat hangers were so high up, I had problems reaching them, so it's made for taller persons.

The writing desk was large and was formerly a real work bench, so it had an industrial feel to it, which added to the fascinating design and fell of our airy loft.

Artwork was a Dutch Lady with a light bulb, which reminded us about our location in the heart of Eindhoven and the connection with Philips felt one-of-a-kind to us.

The color scheme was red, green, brown and gold.

The floor was tiled.

The large king sized bed was comfortable and inviting.

There was a mini bar, stocked with the usual items and local beverages and snacks. There were for example Stroop Waffles, Pringles, M&M's, a large bottle of Tynant water, small bottles of San Pellegrino or Acqua Panna, sparkling Lipton ice tea, Hero Orange Juice, Heineken Beer and two bottles of wine.

Prices ranged from 2.50 Euro to 6.50 Euro / ca. 2.90 USD to 7.45 USD for the snacks, 3.50 Euro to 4.95 Euro / ca. 4 USD to 5.70 USD for the non-alcoholic beverages, 4.50 Euro for the beer (ca. 5.15 USD) and 7.50 Euro (ca. 8.60 USD) for a bottle of wine.

There was a credenza and flat screen TV, offering around thirty channels, most of them were Dutch, a few German, BBC1 and 2, CNN and a classical music channel, showing opera and concerts.

All the appliances like the TV, hair dryer and light bulbs were Philips branded too.

A few steps up in our loft led to the balcony. There was no railing for the steps. The balcony was furnished with two chairs and views over the reception building, the city and the back of the Philips Light Tower.

The bathroom was large and came furnished in black porcelain tiles, concrete, granite and a glass sink shaped like a flower.

The bathtub shower combination was comfortable to use. The temperature was stable and the pressure was good.

There was also a toilet and the amenities were Inntel Hotels' own branded Green Tea with sexy people on the packaging.

We used the restaurant once for dinner and had breakfast every morning.

There was a wide choice of cold items available including cold cuts, smoked salmon, cereals, bread rolls, fruits, vegetables and much more. There was also an egg and pancake station, where hot items were made to order.

The dinner was of good standard and upscale. We ordered one large bottle of Acqua Panna, one glass of sweet wine, one vitello tonnato, four Mediterranean rolls, one Arts Burger with fries, egg, and truffle mayo, one Atlantic cod with endive, potato mash and red wine sauce, one strawberry and mandarin sorbet and one chocolate pie.

The bill was 81 Euro / ca. 92.45 USD.

Staff was friendly and attentive.

As a side note the hotel houses also has a spa, plus their complimentary WI-FI was fast and reliable at all times.

We had a wonderful stay at this fascinating hotel and would recommend the Inntel Hotels Art, when visiting Eindhoven.

Would we recommend this hotel to a friend? YES!
Would we want to stay again at this beautiful hotel in our future? YES!

Room tip: Loft room with balcony comes highly recommended, the whole hotel is beautiful and memorable. Enjoy!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyers007Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect for either long stay or short stay. Unbeatable location. You can take a nice stroll with tons of nice shops and restaurants with just few steps away from the hotel. Love the breakfast and service. Nice clean room with kitchen. Laundry available. Super clean Spa room that smells nice lavender eucalyptus essential oil with relaxing music. Exercise room complete with up to date equipments.
Overall: I will be back! The sooner the better

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank munchymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Hidden gem especially for a business traveller, rooms were huge and had everything needed apart from a mini bar but this is no big problem. Staff very friendly / helpful and the bar on the ground floor was very pleasant. Definitely go back as the central location was also very welcome.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CovSam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews