We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Tante Pietje

Tante Pietje
Ranked #25 of 327 Restaurants in Den Bosch
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2019

We went there for lunch with my brother and his teenage kids.
The service was overall OK but not the best we ever had for sure.

For the food, the kids took the burger and apparently it was good.
My brother took the WOKKI WOKKI BALI and he really liked it.
For my part I took the POKE BOWL TUNA SALMON & AVOCADO and it was really delicious, nicely presented and the mix of flavors perfect.

So with a waiter a bit more smiley that would have been perfect.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bertrand2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Love their Quality of food. Way better than their neighbours. Service great, great terrace! Only thing I dont like, No lunch during the week. Sitting inside, Its dark, not a Good energy for me. If Its summer I love this place because the terrace is open!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Good food & very popular. If possible reserve in advance. I find it quite expensive, let’s say too expensive for what you get with ref food, service space (tied tables and little room).
Anyhow overall a nice experience in Den Bosch

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Flying_Dutch_Italian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

The restaurant is very nice and cozy with a very diverse menu.
We had dinner during the Christmas holidays and it was very christmassy ambience with cozy lights and decorations.
The menu is very rich in choice. I had a tuna steak and it tastes better than any tuna steak i 've ever had.

Staff is polite and friendly, the prices are bit above average.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aleksia_Sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

The menu is rather boasting about the quality of food and to be honest, it is okay. Nothing in this restaurant is the best in town (spareribs) but it good.

We had booked s table outside as we had a puppy with us. The advanced booking meant that we got the worst table; not the best as I naively thought.

The wine menu has some serious good wine but there is a very narrows selection.

Now we have all the bad stuff out if the way it must be said that the staff was really good and tried hard to make up for the negatives. The food was tasty and well cooked but did not live up to the boastful menu. The inside restaurant looks really nice so we will give them another go

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TroelsJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Tante Pietje also viewed

Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Tante Pietje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing