We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, generous and tasty food”
Review of Restaurant Picasso

Restaurant Picasso
Ranked #16 of 327 Restaurants in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located between the Market and the magnificent Saint John's Cathedral, in the historic centre of ‘s-Hertogenbosch, you will find the informal, distinctive and colourful Picasso restaurant. The layout with tables on different levels, divided over various spaces, is charismatic, and you can savour wonderful specialities, innovative tapas, delicious pasta, and of course a wide range of traditional and original meat and fish dishes. The multilingual menus fully cater for international guests, who enjoy the warm combination of a southern European atmosphere with local hospitality. The enclosed garden, covered and heated in inclement weather, is also highly popular. Come and enjoy in this charming restaurant in the heart of Brabant’s capital city.
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

The menu has something to offer for everybody. Can recommend the spaghetti vis. Well cooked with a generous amount of seafood. Friendly service even offered better seats when they came available (already had a good spot at the terrace outside)

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Vacation32205840543
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Verheij, Eigenaar at Restaurant Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear guests,
Thank you for the nice message after visiting our cosy restaurant Picasso in 's-Hertogenbosch.
We try to keep our service on this level and hope to see you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2020

At 4pm was refused service in an empty restaurant. Wanted to grab a drink but apparently they only serve dinner?!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Mada8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MichaelVerheij, Marketing at Restaurant Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

And lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

The backyard and service at Picasso is really good. It is a very beautiful place.

But when it comes to the food it is less beautiful. The menu has lots of good dishes and it was difficult to choose but when you get the food you wish you had chosen something different

We had Surf and Turf (both versions) and we were underwhelmed; hardly any taste.

It will a while before we come back.

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank TroelsJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MichaelVerheij, Marketing at Restaurant Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020
Google Translation

Geachte gast,
Hartelijk dank voor de moeite die u genomen heeft om et etageren na jullie bezoek aan ons restaurant Picasso in 's-Hertogenbosch.
Het spijt ons enorm dat de beide versies van surf en turf niet naar genoegen waren en willen u graag vragen of wij een herkansing op onze kosten kunnen krijgen. Wij willen er ook nog graag een flesje wijn naar keuze aan toevoegen.
Zou u in dat geval contact willen opnemen met info@picasso-restaurant.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

I would prefer giving the place is 2.5 stars but trip advisor only allows for full stars.

From order till serving took 50 minutes, the fries were bland, and soggy, just like the lifeless salad. For my main course I ordered the spareribs which were somehow even dryer than the fries. The staff was allright but nothing to write home about. The best part of the restaurant is their garden in which you can “enjoy” your dinner. If the prices were lower I would be okay with all of this but for the main courses starting at a minimum of €20 and €13 sides it was quite a disappointment. A smack in the face for Picasso.

I wouldn’t recommend this restaurant or go back there myself.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank RawApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MichaelVerheij, Chef-kok at Restaurant Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020
Google Translation

Geachte gast RawApple,
Het spijt ons enorm dat uw ervaring bij ons restaurant Picasso niet zo heeft ervaren zoals het zou moeten zijn.
Wij proberen altijd het onze gasten, in alle opzichten, naar hun zin te maken maar bij u lijkt dit niet gelukt.
Mogelijk zijn er door een (te) grote drukte bepaalde zaken niet goed gegaan en wij willen u vragen om een herkansing te krijgen.
Als u een mail stuurt aan: info@picasso-restaurant.nl zullen wij graag contact met u willen opnemen om e.a. verder te bespreken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Nice environment, food was delicious! Really recommend the lasanha!!
The restaurant is near by the best western Hotel

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank reginagbreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MichaelVerheij, Marketing at Restaurant Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for the effort that you have taken to post a positive message after visiting our cosy restaurant Picasso in 's-Hertogenbosch.
A great incentive for all our employees to continue our service.
Looking forward to next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Picasso also viewed

Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Restaurant Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing