We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner in Den bosch”
Review of FF Swanjee

FF Swanjee
Ranked #10 of 327 Restaurants in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $31
Cuisines: International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Ff Swanjee is a young restaurant in Den Bosch, with something nice for everybody. Hospitality, Quality and Experience are the fundaments of our philosophy. We only work with products of the highest quality, mostly organic and home made. We create a cosy and hospitable ambience, so you can enjoy all we have to offer for a fair price
Reviewed 19 September 2022 via mobile

Good vibes, nice service. the chef talks to you from time to time, with good suggest. The starter and main dish are all delicious. The accompanied vegetables are all fresh and well done. Bravo!

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Navigate821126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2022

Three of us visited on a Friday evening - thankfully we had booked as it was very busy. Had the perfect comfortable seating looking straight at Sint Jan cathedral. From arrival all the staff were very friendly, knowledgable and attentive. So many lovely dishes on the menu and we opted for Waapas (Dutch tapas); smoked trout mousse with asparagus and Taragon cream; baked harder fish fillet with samphire and celeriac; asparagus soup; baked codfish with star annise Beurre Blanc, parmesan and asparagus, Tarte tartin asparagus parcels with brie, chutney and walnuts. The asparagus is white and sourced locally. Being in season we took advantage of it! The main menu offers a very good choice for both meat and fish eatersAn excellent array of deserts are available and we were lucky enough for Chef to prepare a mini selection for us to sample. All the food was cooked to perfection and fantastic presentation. Considering the quality and quantity we all thought the cost was excellent value for such a fabulous meal.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Restaurant is located in a nice vibrant area and offers nice outdoor seating. Food is delicious and very good for its value. My recommended dish is Scallop Tartare!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank reisdagboeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

Great food, great view, great people: attentive and friendly! Enjoyed our lunch with delicious meals from the chef. Absolutely recommend to visit!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank OlaEmbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

Delicious food and beautiful location looking out to St Johns especially if you are there late evening

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank nidhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed FF Swanjee also viewed

Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 

Been to FF Swanjee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing