We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Movenpick
$103
View deal
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
FindHotel
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Booking.com$103
Priceline$103
Hotels.com$105
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
541
549
147
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
549
147
34
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel5216PH, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2019

The hotel looks like it had known better days. A bit of a leak in Bidet, an air condition unit that will not warm the room even when it says it will, and a parking barrier that keeps on not recognizing your car.
Still, the room was well-equipped (i.e., kettle, fridge, TV, hair dryer...), and the service was in a high level. Most welcoming.

Room tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the highway if you want to sleep in.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dotanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel5216PH, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear Mr. Mrs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward welcoming you back again as our guest in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wim van der Steen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Due to business in the area our company made reservations with this hotel.
Besides a good night sleep this hotel offers a great breakfast with plenty to choose from!
Also the bar for a after work drink is great.
Facility looked spotless and was well maintained.
Comfy bed and spacious room with all basic amenities and workspace.

If I’m in the area I will sure book again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Arno0571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel5216PH, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to evaluate your stay in our hotel.
Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with our employees.
We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We thank you very much for your stay and we hope to welcome you back again as our guest in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Wim van der Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel is a short taxi ride from the town centre. Rooms are modern and clean and comfortable. The location is peaceful and it is pleasant to sit outside by the pond. The motorway is just far enough away not to intrude. Dining is a bit slow. Buffet items like scrambled eggs and fruit at breakfast aren’t replenished. And the staff like to chat by the till so you sometimes have to find them. Overall a pleasant stay but the service could be sharper.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank businesstraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel5216PH, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear Mr. Mrs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back again as our guest in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Wim van der Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

This was kind of a last minute booking as I was sent on this trip due to a withdrawal from someone else. This hotel is properly in a commercial area, so if you're taking transit it's possible, but be prepared for a little walk. This is because the buses are heading in the wrong direction at the times of the day into the city (away from the station in the morning, towards in the evening). Warning though, the 80 which takes you to Central Parade is a different shuttle compared to the rest of the bus system and requires a different card.

So as for the hotel itself, I missed out on the last regular King Room, so I ended up with what appears to be the disabled room instead since I saw the low sink in the bathroom. No complaints there necessarily.

There were some problems from the get-go. The TV was not operational, neither was the refrigerator. The former was fixed, but not the latter, and I would say the refrigerator could use an upgrade. The refrigerator may not have been fixed as I had put up the Do Not Disturb sign since I don't need the towels changed day-to-day.

The lighting in the room made it feel a little older and while I know this was the disabled room perhaps the bathroom cannot be renovated like some of the showers I've seen in other pictures. Also, I might have missed it, but there's no A/C, but rather climate control. And the tub itself felt very narrow. So from the perspective of the disabled room it unfortunately underwhelmed and is where a 3 rating would go.

The service was excellent even before I arrived. I had gone back and forth via e-mail with the hotel about confirming the reservation (I had booked it for the first time through my airline travel program and was a bit concerned about the process. Then there was the possibility of renting a bicycle to go to the station, which I did and then cancelled when I saw showers projected.

The staff was very helpful in answering all questions, fixing most of the issues, and ordering a taxi on Sunday when the buses started too late for me to get where I needed to go. The breakfast seemed a bit lighter, but maybe that's part of European breakfasts. Cut meats, cheese, sausage, bacon, eggs, and cereal/cereal-like items.

So all in all, I decided to roll over to a 4 due to the service. Perhaps a different room would have made it a solid 4 instead, but since this was the disabled room YMMV (your mileage may vary) since I don't have any experience with the regular room.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AoiToori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel5216PH, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Mr. Mrs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

We will discuss your feedback during the next management meeting the coming week to see if there are comments we could change or may be we need to repair or replace.

We look forward welcoming you back again as our guest in our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,

Wim van der Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews